Very good 7.5
Based on 601 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 601 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Agus from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
A small hotel with friendly ambient
Service and price
I traveled to Chiang Mai for a business meeting. The stay in Mercure Chiang Mai was great. The staffs were quite helpful. In fact, we got help in managing golf reservation in a short notice. Wifi and even basic office amenities were free, a big plus for people doing meeting. Definitely will come back for future event in the city.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Troels from Denmark
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good and very clean rooms
Very friendly staff
I am a returning guest to this nice place. The staff is always smiling and very helpfull. The breakfast buffet is delicious and a very good offer for the price. The transfer-service to the airport is perfect and I can really recommand that transport back to the airport from the hotel
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Pairoj from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Good location, nearby big local market
Location not far from towm. Facility is 4 stars
this is a good stop location of many tourist. i suggest to have an early booking. smily service from every staff.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

John from United States
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
OK Hotel
Price for quality.
The Mercure is a slowly aging hotel that shows its age. It claims 4 star status and was at one time. Now I would put it at a 3 star or less. However, the amount they charge for a room (less breakfast) reflects that status, so "you get what you pay for." None the less, the rooms are spacious, the beds are huge, and if you do get the breakfast, it is very good. In other words, you get value for money at this hotel. Location, however, has it outside the downtown area and you have to take a tuk-tuk or red bus to get to the night market or other main attractions, or the shuttle the hotel offers.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Troels from Denmark
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Big and nice silent rooms
The staff in reception is very friendly
I am a returning guest because the good and welcomming service. The hotel is very good value. The breakfast is also a good offer. I can really recommand the place.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Surachai from Thailand
Family with older children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Is not quite impressive.
Bar boy at pool.
We already booking and paid via paypal since been Hanoi, but when we arrived the Hotel the are still requested to keep our money 1,000B for guarantee for any food or mini bar when we have eat them, we also gave them without any condition. I just wondered that in mini bar don't have any drink and snack, especially coffee spoon which is put on the tray its already used.(and on the 2nd days I've inform the reception about the matter then we got new spoon but in minibar still empty)and the restroom still don't have toothbrush and they said its the policy.....so what for 4 star hotel. the one thing which we was impressive is bar boy at the pool, he is friendly and have good services mind.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

utai from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good price(at promo) but not tourist attraction
good room
Car park is unattended on one open the gate for you.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Li from United States
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
OK location but small room
Reasonable priced. Good location
the hotel room looked a little tired, but location is good. the is a tops market right near the hotel. walk about 10 min there is a huge local market, fun to visit and eat there. evening shuttle to night market is a plus.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

DAVID from Australia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel and great location
location close to many attraction
great stay, service with a smile , a drink on check in
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Carlie from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Large hotel but dated in bad location
Large rooms, value for money
Very large hotel therefore decent size rooms Free wifi was strong Cons - Smelly smokey room Poor bathroom Noisy aircon Pool out of use but not advertised
Reviewed December 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: