Very good 7.5
Based on 601 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 601 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Pachuen from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Best service at front, nice and clean room
Best service at Front, Nice and Clean room and Good Location
I was late check in but I was very impressed with night staff at front desk. Very well trained and good English speaking . The bed was comfortable and very clean. I had a best night here. Thanks for all. I will come back certainly .
Reviewed November 30, 2014

PATIYA from Thailand
Couples
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Cheap but very old
great location and cheap
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Nyan from Myanmar
Solo travelers
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good service
Good service, quite but with good shopping area
Great
Reviewed November 12, 2014

YUAN from China
Solo travelers
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
really good
bed, service
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Graeme from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard King Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Reasonably-priced hotel
Cost, cleanliness, friendly staff
This is a reasonably-priced, happy place to stay, but the evening dining was not too good. The menu was very simple, and what I ordered did not appear. However, the room was clean and comfortable. The location is a bit out of the way, although public transport is cheap and very efficient.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Valerie from Canada
Couples
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great hotel!
Gym, room, service
What a great stay! Definitely worth the price. Great location, restaurants, room and view. Loved it. We're going back this month.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

angel from Spain
Solo travelers
Standard King Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
solo holiday
staff, confort, big room
very good hotel, but too far from everywhere. Staff very good, very good rooms and big bed. but near , there is a cabaret, so, a bit noisy by night
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Anthony from Singapore
Couples
Standard King Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
1) Affordable comfortable hotel
1) Hotel is walking distance to newly opened Chiang Mai Cabaret 2) The room is comfortable with a giant size bed 3) Staff very helpful
This time we came in search of a good rest and we were not disappointed. The friendliness of the staff contributed much to our peaceful rest. We did not patronise the restaurant but we understand that they offer good Lanna dishes. Next time we will try. Yes yes there will certainly be a next time because we have fallen in love with Mercure Chiang Mai. We had previously stayed at Meridien a couple of times.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Vacharasak from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Love this hotel!
value for money, convenient location, swimming pool
The hotel building is quite old but has been well renovated. The hotel is perfect for the money paid. Will definitely come back here again.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Anthony from Singapore
Couples
Standard King Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
4 days of beautiful rest
1) A nice hotel very clean and proper 2) friendly staff 3) very affordable
I have been many times to Mercure Chiang Mai from the time it was known as Novotel and this time I was happily surprised to be told that we have been upgraded. The room has more furniture and definitely more comfotable and pleasant.Although it is not near the famous night market of Anusan it was very easy for us to hail a passing tuk tuk and the price to Anusan is only 30 Baht. And the ride is so pleasant and we passed by so many interesting places. The hotel surrounding is very quiet even though it is situated next to Tops Suoermarket where one can buy almost anything.
Reviewed August 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: