Excellent 8.1
Based on 759 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 759 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Wai from Malaysia
Groups
Parasol Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Nice hotel
Good location, comfortable room and good stafts
Reviewed March 04, 2016

una from Ireland
Couples
Ancient Parasol
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Chang Mai
Hotel was very good. Great location funky Rooms staff was great,over all we had a great stay..
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Caitlin from United States
Solo travelers
Parasol Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
A bit pricy, but excellent
Cleanliness, service, location
I arrived late, around midnight, but the receptionist was waiting and very friendly. The hotel was super clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable (I was prepared for extra hard beds). Room had a tv, water heater and coffee and water bottles provided all free. Bathroom and shower were clean and worked well. Breakfast was included and was substantial, though the Western option wasn't impressive. A lot more expensive than a hostel but if you have the budget for it id definitely recommend staying here.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Jane from Australia
Couples
Ancient Parasol
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Very clean hotel
Staff really friendly, rooms clean, great location
Overall good stay for 3 nights. Walls must be very thin as it was very noisy and other people coming into the hotel woke us up every night. Free breakfast included, food just okay. Room clean but no windows in rooms. Overall happy with the stay for the price and location is perfect.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Howard from United States
Couples
Ancient Parasol
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Convenient locations for temples
Location, value, location
The stay was fine. Room is dated. Old style TV and basic rom and shower. The old teak Temple is directly next door. The cafe and breakfast was nice and both quality and quantity. Walking distance to museums, temples and walking street
Reviewed December 26, 2015

LONG from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Parasol Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
average experience
convenient, cheap, comfortable
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Pakorn from Thailand
Groups
Ancient Parasol
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good Hotel
Location, Service and Clean room
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Alicia from United Kingdom
Couples
Ancient Parasol
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Recent stay in Chiang Mai
Location, location, location.
Most importantly the hotel room was clean. However, the decor was rustic and the room was musty with no windows. Some of the staff were incredibly helpful though others were less than. If you want a clean, comfortable, affordable stay in a great location then this is an ideal hotel, but the extras (e.g. breakfast) are best sourced outside the hotel.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Rodney from United States
Couples
Ancient Parasol
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
Great Hotel in the heart of the old city.
Location, rooms, restaurant.
I really loved the Parasol Inn and only have one negative thing to say about it. I read several reviews from others who said the same thing, the staff is rude. When I travel I pack light and have laundry done as needed. According to their amenities and services they have laundry service for their guests. When I took mine to the front desk, I was told they don't have laundry service and to go down the street (a 5 minute walk) to a local laundry. The Parasol inn sits on the corner of a busy intersection which means there are 4-ways to go, but no directions. I went outside and found the restaurant manager and he directed me. The rooms are really nice, each one is different with a theme from one of the many temples inside the city. No elevator, but it's only 4-floors and I didn't mind that. Yes I would stay there again, and recommend it, but don't go there expecting top of the line service.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Yiqiu from Singapore
Groups
Ancient Parasol
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
little hotel with style in the center of old town
location, room decoration, cleanness
I choose Parasol for its center location in the old city. The decoration and room standard is a nice surprise for the cost. I love the very thai style furniture and wall paintings. And if you spend the weekend there, you will find Sunday night market is right downstairs. It is so convenient, we can drop off shopping bags and get back to all the street vendors again. Because of its location, traffic noise is expected, but it does not bother us. The only less satisfying thing is the breakfast, it is actually quite standard, but after two days i just cannot eat the same thing again. Some varieties would be nice.
Reviewed November 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: