Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1339 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

nipon from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior-Pornpiroon Wing
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
poor location
since the location is poor, you should plus your hotel price with taxi fee whenever you need go out. by the way, I required a quiet room, but they said it was unavailable, and could not be resolved
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior-Pornpiroon Wing
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
One night only
One stop shop
I stayed here as we had a power cut in the condo we live in, we chose it because it's cheap and close. The rooms were clean and it had a nice pool which we didn't use but for anyone traveling I would recommend staying closer to town. The hotel is close to the train station which is a bonus
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Jan from Czech Republic
Couple
Superior-Pornpiroon Wing
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Great staff, good value for money
very helpful staff speaking perfect English, great breakfast, 2 pools
This was the best hotel of our vacation in Thailand - very helpful staff, tasty buffet breakfast, 2 nice swimming pools. It is not in the centre, but not far from it. Perfect if you have a scooter. Also it's close to a train station, which is perfect when you arrive at 4 AM like us. They kindly let us check in at this early time. I would stay again when in Chiang Mai.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Roland from Singapore
Couple
Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique Wing
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Satisfaction
Daily breakfast spread is good. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. The restaurant Golden is reasonably price
Generally, the staff were friendly,helpful and professional when dealing with their guests.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique Wing
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
What Rainforest?
I cannot think of any one thing that makes this hotel stand out except of course for the staff who are always willing to please
How it become to be called the "Rainforest" totally bemuses me. It is located down a small lane on the edge of town and is surrounded by shacks and a building site. At the back of the Restaurant there is a stagnant pool which was not the nicest thing to be confronted with first thing in the morning. The bedroom had no windows and was more fitting for a horse than a married couple. Two slim doors gave entrance to the main room and a further 2 wooden doors gave access to the bathroom. Another two allowed access to the toilet and the shower. In these two rooms were the only windows which looked out onto a couple of trees and a corrugated iron roof. The shower was the sort that you had to run around in to get wet and the bed was rock hard. All in all it was a disaster and certainly not one to recommend to anyone I like!
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Iain from Australia
Business traveler
CoCo Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Loved the Rainforest Boutique Hotel
Lovely Lanna decor, friendly staff, nice swimming pools
Loved it! Liked the Lanna style. Lovely staff, especially the beautiful Sakraw. Good breakfast. Lovely swimming pool areas. Ok internet, only complaint was the hot water was lukewarm in evening if you left your bath/shower till late.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Fiona from United Kingdom
Couple
Rainforest Luxury - Boutique Wing
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Peaceful hotel
The room,pool, hanging out areas
Relaxing
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Kathy from United States
Solo traveler
CoCo Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Stay in the new building
breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable room
I traveled to Chiang Mai with three friends. We had very different rooms. I had booked a deluxe or luxury room that was in the new wing. It was spacious and well appointed. My friends were in the older wings that had cement walls with no windows. The hotel staff was very helpful in moving my friends to other rooms, but it would have been problematic for us if no rooms had been available. The new rooms are well deserving of the 3 star rating but not the older wing. Even painting the walls white would help. The breakfasts in the morning were enormous with a lot of variety and something for everyone - fruit, yoghurt, eggs, pancakes, rice and hearty Thai dishes - exceptional. The staff was very helpful and eager to make our visit a pleasant one.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Jeebak from India
Solo traveler
CoCo Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Will go again soon! Awesome.
Best location,hospitality and perfect ambiance
Choosing this hotel was a boon in my trip,especially with the airport pickup,the courteous and healthy welcome from the reception staff, two swimming pools ready to take your dive,a restaurant ready to allow you choose from tonnes of Thai cuisine and almost everything else. The ambiance was more of a countryside hotel,which brought me close to the people of Thailand. Rooms were large with all modern day facilities,clean bathroom and countryside styled decorations,impressive indeed. They arranged a night safari tour for us. There is a lovely labrador dog at the reception I spent lot of time with. Wifi is very nice. Overall,must stay! Location is top notch,close to night bazaar and railway station.
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Jittiya from Canada
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Tired hotel
staff, quiet location
Stayed in the family room for 3 nights. Disappointed since we walked into the elevator with a tired looking carpet, same as the carpet in the hall. Our family room is two rooms connected without any space for us to meet. The room is small with small balcony. The bathroom needs major upgrade. The tap and the sink are in poor condition. We were disgusted by the shower curtains that were moldy! On the second day, I couldn't stand it so I reported to the front desk. The new shower curtain was replaced! So, at least an action has been taken promptly. I have to give credits to staff who are very helpful and pleasant. Overall, we had an ok stay, but wouldn't go back as there are hundred hotels in ChiangMai to choose from.
Reviewed January 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: