Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4089 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Anne from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
old fashioned hotel with all comforts catered for
staff could not have been nicer with trAvel tours desk located in the lobby great
great location great break fast reasonably priced would recommand this hhotel free shutter t airport which is nice touch
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Calvin from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Great location for the beer bars and markets
Great location, helpful staff
Located in the heart of the beer bar/Thai girl nightclub, message parlours area in you are looking for that sort of thing. Close also to the Saturday and Sunday walking markets as well as the Night Bazaar. The hotel is pretty clean but could use some updating. Food was just OK.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

JUANJUAN from China
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good Location
A variety of Breakfast
The room is fairly clean. Small but warm. We have enjoyed two days of satisfactory breakfast, and the dining environment is beautiful. But only one point is really not good- the bed in our room is uneven, one side is higher than the other.The facility is old ,neaed to change the new one.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Jessica from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Good location, great rooms
Big room, comfortable beds, nice shower
we had a lovely time at the raming lodge. they have a table set up just for tours, making that process very easy. their prices do not seem to be inflated, for use of their service. not a bad walk to the night bazaar. they have arranged drivers so you won't get harassed by the tuktuk drivers.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Thomas from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location, value for money
location of hotel, staff service
The staff at Raming went out of their way to make our chiang mai experience the best!
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Andamo from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great hotel with even better staff
The staff is by far the best I have ever seen in Thailand, Cambodia, Singapore, Malaysia and the Philippines
i was really taken by this hotel from the start. i was given enough dinner vouchers and breakfast was was included i didn't really spend a lot on food. they also gave me snacks in the room with free soda and juices. the juices were in open glasses which was strange, but hey it is asia. good location and i got to walk around a see a lot of chiang mai. oh, and great staff oh, i had a room with two double beds pushed together which would not be good for couples. it really is a strange setup. the beds are hard, but that seems to be a theme in asia from my experience. i was told they are replacing the old tv's with lcd's next month.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Very Pleasant Staff
Great Location
the staff here would have to be the friendlist ihave ever encountered, and show interest in what the customers have been doing during the day, and it was not just put on i believe it was genuine. the room was great and i love the bathroom with walkin shower. excellent decor, great feel about it, i guess the only down side is that there is no view from the room. breakfast was fantastic, great choices. also they give vouchers for discount on spa,and evening meal. all in all one of the best places i have stayed at,and i have stayed at heaps. great value for money. the pool is not large but big enough, the flowering frangipane trees were fantastic.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Susan from New Zealand
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great location and friendly service
Great breakfast, good pool, nice clean rooms, great location
Located within walking distance to night markets and Sunday Walking market. The staff were friendly and the service was good. The pool is located across the lane from the hotel and is well kept and clean. The breakfast is great and has a lot of variety. The rooms don't have windows but we got used to that.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

YiHeng from China
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Service class charming hotel
Location and the room space.This hotel in order to allow tourists into the local life.This is a true sense of Chiang Mai hotel.Tourism in Chiang Mai, it was interesting to live in this hotel.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Scot from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely gem, great service
Location, large room with huge bed, fantastic massages
The rooms are older but fairly well maintained. Lovely, large towels in the bathroom, with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was OK, with lots of choices. They do refexology massages upstairs for 2hrs, a discount voucher is supplied when you check in. The ladies are lovely and do a fantastic massage. All of the staff were helpful. In the evenings a fantastic singer performs in the restaurant, it's well worth dining there just to listen to him. Feedback forms are given every time you dine. The only gripe was; you had to pay to use the net computers in the lobby, a first, usually they are free to guests. There is a cook school nearby, well worth going to. Laundry can be done across the road, turn left, on the other side a few metres down the road. There is a currency exchange out the front of the hotel and a 711 to the right, a few doors down.
Reviewed June 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: