Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4087 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Deena from Israel
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in January 2012
A great hotel. good service. Good location.
Big rooms, clean shower, in our room (deluxe) there was free mini bar, good breakfast, good bbq dinner.
the only problem is that this hotel is very noisy since there are no carpets in the hallways, and therefor you can here every thing that going outside your room. my advice is to bring earplugs.
Reviewed January 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wanpen from Thailand
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good location, but not the best
massage service and location
Nice and warm welcome but not convenience parking, do not expect any service from security and bell boy.
Reviewed January 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Meining from United States
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great location, very spacious
spacious, right between city and night bazaar, great breakfast buffet, ethnic flavor
We loved our stay at the raming lodge hotel. It was situated perfectly between the old city and the night bazaar with bars and convenience stores right outside the hotel. The rooms were extremely spacious with large bathrooms and the breakfast buffet was expansive. The only complaint I had was a few mosquitoes we saw in the rooms because this hotel is motel-style, in that once you open the door, you're outside.
Reviewed January 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bhawandeep from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Amazing hotel, will be back in the future!
Great food, good location and exceptional service
From the moment I arrived I was made to feel very welcome by the staff at Raming Lodge. The rooms are clean and have all the amneties one would want including fast internet. Breakfast was also great every morning. One thing in particular I liked was the live music out by the restaurant each night. It really made for a special evening when I was having dinner there with the gf. I enjoyed Chiang Mai so much that I came back for another week before I left but they were full. I will definitely be back to stay at the Raming Lodge.
Reviewed January 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nealia from South Africa
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
lovely little hotel and street to stay on
conveniently situated. felt more homey than most hotels.
nice hotel, no frills, on a vibey little street. and in walking distance from market ect. we enjoyed chiang mai very much.
Reviewed January 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JULIAN from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Average hotel with one basic problem-no hot water
Good location for night bazaar
the hotel was ok. breakfast average and food not always hot. room has no balcony or large window so quite dark inside. the main problem was no hot water through the stay. the hotel knew of the problems they suggested running the shower for 5 minutes to get hot water! this didn't work and not very environmentally friendly! the hot water system needs investment not millions of litres of water wasted down the plug hole.
Reviewed January 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Fantastc service staff always friendly and helpful
lovely room great location
Lovely swimming pool and rooms were very nice and clean. Free shuttle bus to the airpot and free drinks and cakes daily in bar fridge. Staff bent over backwards to be helpful. We hired a driver for half a day who was extremely helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to all travellers. Good price and fantastic location. Five stars from me.
Reviewed January 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eileen from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
this hotel is lovely
the staff, the breakfast
the evening foodis not good love bbq is horrid even given free but that is all the placeis fantastic the staff are faultless and the breakfast to die for. wonderful place in all.
Reviewed January 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sergey from Russia
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
The convenient location, but a bit noisy
Big rooms, good breakfast, good location
the hotel is well located. the main disappointment is the poor sound insulation of rooms. very noisy in the morning and evenings. staff is very helpful. hotel provides free shuttle to the airport. you can order all at once to tour the hotel. pool not heated. during the winter months you can swim a lot about noon. i would not recommend to stay for families with children and lovers of comfort.
Reviewed January 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Toshinori from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in December 2011
Best reasonable hotel in Loiko Street
Best location for day and night
it's quite good location near tape gate, loiko street and night bazar. you can enjoy beer at night stall and foot massages near hotel.
Reviewed January 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: