Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4085 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Shotaro from Japan
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
worst hotel i have been to
nothing, nothing, nothing
trust me you do not want to stay here. big cockroaches in the bathroom, too many mosquitoes, dirty, towels are stained, doors are thin can hear everything outside, water did not work at one point, water was cold for a day. don't trust other reviews. i stayed at imperial mae ping hotel (superb hotel), and that was much much cheaper than this dump.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Leon from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
you wont be disappointed
position staff price
Internet speed was not consistent, had many drop outs
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Yung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
nice environment with great breakfast included
Good location, nice design, convenient
The hotel is located within 10 minutes walk from town center and there are many bars nearby. The room is comfortable and well-equipped. However, the room is too dark especially in the toilet. Most of the staff are friendly and polite except the 2 receptionists who cannot speak fluent English but being very impatient when we asked them to repeat. NEVER TRY THE SPA THERE even you get discount coupon for your stay. That's the worst spa experience during my one-week stay in Chiang Mai. The staff are extremely unprofessional. You can find much more skilled and better services for a much cheaper price easily there.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Max from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
very noisy front bar under the hotel
good breakfast selection, hotel shuttle handy
very noisy hotel, the front bar has loud music going, which is good if your at the bar, if you want to watch TV in your room or have an early night, very difficult. if you do stay there, try and get a room at the back
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Randy from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Only if you get drunk and party
noise all night long, internet weak, sleazy bars
First night some guy made noise at 1:30-2am outside the room was yelling his head off drunk. This is a great place to get totally wasted in. The downstairs music is just ok, food is passable, internet service is not. Staff are good, they should go work somewhere else! If I return to this hotel I will be in a different state of mind!
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Patrick from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
So close of everything
Center location, nice staff, good rates
I can't talk about the food as I didn't go to the restaurant there even for breakfast. There are so many places in the surroundings that no need to stay in your hotel walls. The staff is really nice and always helpful event in the middle of the night. The room was nice and cleaned every day. Too much may be as the staff changed my towel even if I didn't leave it on the floor. Soap is provided in good quantity. You have flat screen with many international channels. I've been able to watch the Champion's League quarter finals without have to wander around the city for :) Wi-fi was pretty good on the 4th floor. The main negative point is the noise. You quite have no choice : Rooms at one end are close to the street and on the other side, to the elevator. Regarding the street, bars and massage shops are open till late in the night and a lot of people take this street to move back from the night market area to the old city. Regarding the elevator proximity, people use to stop there to chat before going to their room and early in the morning, you have to afford clients leaving the hotel usually speaking as they are alone and rolling their suitcases on the squared floor. Anyway, I used ear plugs (boules Quies the best ones) and it's been ok. One reviewer told before that taking a superior room is a good deal because it gives you a free ride from or/and to the airport and free water and non alcoolic beverages. It's true if you stay one day, not more. Make your count as the ride is max 200BHT and beverages 10 to 40 BHT. The other small negative point is the swimming pool which is not inside the hotel. You have to cross a small street and a parking to access. Not so terrible I admit but don't expect to have olympic dimesions. Anyway, in comparison with some other hotel, for the same budget, the Raming Lodge is a good one.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Yves from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in April 2014
Frequent Guest
Location, Availability & Price
I am a frequent guest at the Raming Lodge. They are very consistent and I know what to expect. Great place to stay for a week end or longer if you have many activities scheduled. Not a place for long stay when the focus is on relaxing by the pool and do nothing. Definitely a very good price/value ratio.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Yee from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good
Nice and cosy
Overall satisfied with the room
Reviewed April 11, 2014

RUNZHI from China
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2014
Excellent experience in this great hotel
highly cost effective
My first time to Chiang Mai,Thailand. I have to say we chose a great hotel to stay in. We arrived the hotel around 4am, and the staffs was very friendly help us to get our luggages. Breakfast included which starts on 6am till 10am, not much choice but the food is nice. Swimming pool is outside the hotel but still convenient for us. The most important thing to recommend is the best location, 5mins walking distance to the Thapae gate which has the biggest, famous Sunday night market. Anyway, we had a lovely vacation in Raming lodge, and we will choose it again next time:)
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
The Raming Lodge fits my needs perfectly.
Location, price and staff.
Wonderful again.
Reviewed April 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: