Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4088 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Nancy from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Excellent hotel, not happy with the tour desk
Location, Large Comfortable Room, Nice Pool
We enjoyed most everything about the Raming Lodge from the prompt pick up at the train to the lovely 5th floor room on the quiet side of the building. Our room was spacious and nicely appointed. Our large windows let in fresh air in the morning, but sadly, a very bright yard light at night. The bath was great with a big shower, clothes line and face cloths. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh with a long serving time and indoor or outdoor dining; the mornings were a bit cool in February. Late in the day, the pool is a welcome spot for relaxation. The hotel is ideally located between the Old City and the night market. Restaurants, spas and shopping are available in a wide variety. Tuk tuks are always near the Loi Kro entrance, and we found an excellent actual Toyota sedan taxi through a friendly tuk tuk driver. Other taxis tend to be open backed pick up trucks. Our only real disappointment was the tour desk. We booked a tour to Doi Su Tep, which crammed in a visit to a "hill tribe" which was really a shopping trap. We spent so much time trying to get out of the traffic jam there that our time at the temple was very rushed. We also booked our travel to Chiang Khong through them, and the trip was hideous...an hour late starting, a reckless driver and jam packed mini van and three hours longer than we were quoted. Arrange your travel with someone else and know what the travel vehicle will really be. The front desk personnel varied from very friendly and knowledgeable to cranky when we accidentally left our key in the room. Overall an excellent hotel with all the amenities you could want. We also appreciated that the outlets remained live so we could charge devices when we were not in the room. Only the A/C went off when the key was removed. Nice.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Ming from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great stay
big room, friendly staff and near cheap masssage places
It was alright. It had big rooms and big bed (2 single bed was combined). Toilet was clean. Overall comfortable. Breakfast was reasonably good. Downside was the wall are very thin and you can near people singing at night and they didn't allow me to extend my check-out for just 1 hour. Was pretty upset.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Shirley from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
character and charm
charming boutique hotel, great service, easy access to night market area
Perfect base in Chang Mai. Lovely charming, comfortable and clean boutique hotel for the price. Food adequate but not outstanding. Entertainment at night an extra bonus. Nice pool but pool area could be better.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Teresa from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Wonderful, welcoming, helpful staff.
The staff, the breakfast, the large comfortable beds.
Very much enjoyed our stay. We did realize after a couple of nights that there probably was a significant amount of shady, unpalatable bar activity going on up and down the street where the Raming is located, but it didn't filter into the hotel atmosphere which was calm, tranquil and classy for a 3.5 star hotel.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Pui from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Ok for a Stay!
Good value. Great location at it located near night market. Staff is nice and helpful
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Janis from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
This was an ok hotel
Location, Cleanliness, staff
This was just an ok stay. The beds were very hard not very comfortable. Hotel was clean breakfast could be improved.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Tzvi from Israel
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
It was a pleasant stay!
Location, Location, Location!
Easy and comfortable stay, airport pickup, centrally located, good markets around and much more.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Terence from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Not a great experience
Location, Location, Location
I thought over rated. The wifi in my room did not work very well; the breakfast was very average. I would not stay here again
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Brad from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Had a great stay
Tour guide service, nice rooms, friendly staff,
Had a wonderful stay here,nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff,good location and clean
Reviewed February 28, 2014

ralph from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Good location, very noisy and inoperative Wifi
Location, Good room - good bed
Sadly I had a room just under a renovation area and so there was hammering during the day - fortunately I had a room on the backside of the hotel because there is every night a singer in the courtyard …beside the Wifi in the room was a real disaster and even in the hall the connection was awful. The Pool was awkwardly located behind the hotel on a alley beside the parking lot !!!! The good thing is the room - for my opinion a little gloomy - and a perfect bed. The staff was friendly and according to the discomfort they just gave a typical smile which means 2sorry but we cannot change it" They also told me that they will build a new 5th floor with additional rooms………..
Reviewed February 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: