Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4087 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Ghazi from Jordan
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
People in the receiption was good
Receiptinest, close to night bazar
The staff of the receiption was very good, but the hotel is old,
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Leonard from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Welcome back
Comfortable room,good location, good value
We have stayed at this hotel three times when traveling to Chiang Mai. It is always welcoming, clean and well run by a professionally trained staff. It makes our stay pleasant and hassle-free. The free airport shuttle for those with deluxe room or above is a great extra perk.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

ANTHONY from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Very good boutique style hoyel
Location. Excellent staff. Family friendly.
This was our 4th stay at Raming Lodge. It is still a very good hotel, in an excellent location.I cannot find much to criticise, except for a couple of small things. The buffet breakfast standard is down from previous visits - especially no more bacon ! We always used to have free fruit and "kanom" ( snacks) in the rooms but that has stopped. The hotel seems to be catering more to a Far East asian customer base than before, and maybe this is the reason for the changes. Despite the minor criticisms above, this is a very good hotel. Centrally located, with everything you need within walking distance. We only used a taxi once during our stay, being able to walk to all of the nearby markets and restaurants. The staff are excellent, as always. The rooms are decent size, and we were three adults in one room. I would happily recommend the hotel to anyone who asks.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Thomas from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Great location, Staff second to none, Great Breakf
Room size, Breakfast, and the staff
Awesome, Great location, centrally located, priced ok, maybe a little high but comparable to the other locations.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Welcoming
Service, pool, room
The room was lovely. The design of the hotel gives plenty of privacy, and the staff were efficient. The pool was a little gem, and the food very good. A place we would recommend to anyone.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

SALIM from Oman
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 10 nights in September 2013
Nice location good staff
Location-cleanness-staff
It was fantastic stay everything was good nothing wrong- the location is near the night bazaar-walking distance to Sunday market - any time could get public transport in a few minutes only- the staff were very helpful any time you need anything they are ready to help. That day was raining we asked for umbrella they gave us same time- we really enjoyed our stay at raming lodge thank you very much
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Michael from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
This is a nice quiet hotel in a perfect location
Location, room size, staff
We had a nice quiet stay with no issues. The wifi could be more fast and the breakfast was average but I don't choose a hotel based on these two things. I would stay here again.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Eva from Denmark
Family with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice Loca hotel in thaistyle.
Location, Nice rooms, Nice little pool , helpfull smilling staff. You feel very welcome, and not just another guest. Free wifi
Very good. Staff took good Care of you and your needs. Free wifi was a plus. Not strong wifi in the room, though. More fruit at the breakfast would have been great. Have storange and saftybox, if you need it, after checkout. We liked that the pool was located next to the hotel, in a small " garden" away from trafic and noise. Not for smallchildren. There a no view from the rooms om the 2,3,4 floor. Which is a pitty. And the aircondition is often very cold.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

COLIN from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 10 nights in September 2013
Location Location Location
Location, Friendly Staff, Value for Money
Our stay at The Raming Lodge was comfortable and friewndly. The staff couldn't do enough for us and the location of the hotel is perfect for both nightlife and shopping.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ju from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
average with a few minor problems
Location, big rooms
had to change rooms because the heater was not working. twice, a drunk guest knocked on my door at 4am in the morning thinking it was his room, even after that, he was still making a din outside for quite some time. rooms near the kitchen gets quite noisy in the morning during the breakfast timings, not recommended for light sleepers
Reviewed October 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: