Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4088 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Leon from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
excellent friendly hotel
location, breakfast and excellent staff
A hotel that i will stay again. Staff all speak english and extremely friendly, Room was big and shower is well designed. Internet was at good speed. Comfortable room and a good location, easy walk to all three markets
Reviewed March 30, 2013

anthony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
never will go back i got bit by bed bugs
leaving the hotel was the best thing
this hotel needs to be checked its out dated rooms smelly bedding staff only some are arrogant they say there is a shuttle to airport but when your flight is at 0630 they cannot even book a taxi for you saying nobody works at that time how stupid is that i got bitten by bugs in the bed not mosquito bites the shower room is like walking into the 70s & this is a deluxe room if i would suggest there are better cleaner help-full hotels close this one so advise not to stay
Reviewed March 29, 2013

ADRIANO from Portugal
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
very good
friendly staff
Reviewed March 27, 2013

KEVIN from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Nice centrally located hotel
size of room, staff and location
Nice hotel for the money, good staff and location. Only downside for me was i wanted them to ring a taxi and they arranged it through their travel desk and charged me 400 baht where as the return journey through a taxi i found near the location was half the price.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Jeff from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Very nice hotel in a great location.
Staff very helpful clean with a good breakfast.
Very good. They were exceptional at helping to organizing activities. Would definitely recommend to others
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Very Good - But a little dated
Excellent staff, Very good breakfast, Excellent location
Staff were excellent and very attentive. Junior suite was very good if a little dated and could really do with a refurb, however huge bathroom with a swimming pool sized bath and large comfortable bed. Free minibar included (no alcohol) with room. 10 minitutes walk from Night Bazaar and Sunday Walking Street market. Free airport transfers also included with Junior suite. If we return to Chaing mai will definitely consider the Ramin Lodge again.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Comfortable room, great tour desk and breakfast.
Large excellent room, easy access to shopping night markets and central location
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel, shame about the restaurant staff
Good location, nice rooms, good breakfast
Our stay at the Raming Lodge was on the whole very good. My only complaint was with the restaurant staff. I ordered the fillet steak (generally not a good idea in Thailand), I am not sure what I was served but it was not fillet steak. Another customer was also complaining about the meat he and his wife had ordered. The restaurant manager was rude and would not accept any responsibility and would not give a refund. She then said any refunds are deducted from the waiters wages, we therefore didn't pursue the issue. IF this is true Raming Lodge should review its policy.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

paul from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
this is a very consistent good hotel
staff very friendly
perfect place to stay they deserve their good rating
Reviewed March 19, 2013

IVAN from Spain
Group
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
It is ok for stay in Chaing Mai near the Night Baz
Bed, room size and location
Good stay because of the location near the night bazar. Staff is really helpfull and good
Reviewed March 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: