Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 930 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Natalie from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Excellent customer service!
Free train station pick up, swimming pool, helpful staff
Staff met us at railway station for pick up even thought train was almost 3 hrs late. Warm greeting on arrival. Very pleasant grounds. Quiet location. Clean room. Simple breakfast. Would stay again.
Reviewed August 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rudiger from Germany
Couple
Rimping Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel, clean and very friendly staff
Large rooms, quite location, friendly staff
Quite hotel with comfortable bed and large rooms. Staff very friendly and attentive. Good location not so far from downtown
Reviewed July 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ken from United States
Couple
Rimping Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Quiet location with easy access to attractions and
Nice clean room, good breakfast included, free internet access
We arrived late after a 13 hour train ride from Bangkok, the hotel shuttle was waiting for us in spite of the late arrival time. Check-in was quick and painless and the room was excellent. The staff is very attentive and helpful. The hotel is located a short walk to the market areas of the city and to the Rimping Grocery. We were able to see much of the city on foot. The night markets are also just a short walk so most everything is accessible on foot. For those who don't mind dealing with the traffic the hotel has bicycles available. We spent one day seeing the attractions outside the city. The hotel arranged a driver for us who was excellent. They have good connections for these kinds of self guided activities. We would stay here again and recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Chaing Mai.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Greer from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
Wonderfully relaxing
Staff, room, breakfast
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Rimping. I was in Thailand for business and spent some of my time in a remote village. Rimping gave me the chance to relax, recoup and feel safe in my surroundings. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff were also very welcoming and attentive.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Satidchoke from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
It exceeds expectation for the money.
Attentive staffs, quiet and good for money.
It exceeds expectation for the money. Staffs are 5-star for this 4-star hotel. However, if you can afford more, 5-star hotels in the city center might be decent choices.
Reviewed July 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Debbie from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
relaxing, accomodating
courtous staff, clean
Reviewed June 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aiko from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
We will be back
Staff are very kind. Reading at the pool side is good. The large buthroom.
I read a lot of review before staying at Rimping Village. They made me expect the wonderful stay and I found that they were true. The most thing we liked is staff. They are always kind and gave us good information. We can find much cheaper hotel around there, but We will be back to Rimping Village when we visit Chiangmai next.
Reviewed June 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachael from United Kingdom
Couple
Rimping Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
Excellent service, beautiful hotel
Swimming Pool, Luxury room, Staff
Rimping Village deserves all of the good reviews it has received. The staff are attentive and kind, the rooms are gorgeous and the surrounding hotel relaxing and beautiful. It is quiet, with a good sized swimming pool and great buffet breakfast, not far from some restaurants and bars and the large Night Bazaar. It is also not too far from the main Old City of Chiang Mai. The staff were so lovely, they even organised a free taxi car to take us to our next accommodation in the city.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanna from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Rimping Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
We had a great stay at Rimping and would return
Friendly staff, relaxing ambiance. Great salt water pool. Mango sticky rice for breakfast. Short tuk tuk ride to old town so nice and quiet
Reviewed June 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great hotel & location
Clean, friendly staff, great location to see life in Chiang Mai & restaurants
Staff very friendly & helpful, fantastic airport shuttle vehicle,great place to stay and look around Chiang Mai. Local western supermarket & ATM nearby.
Reviewed June 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: