Very good 7.3
Based on 871 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 871 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Bunchong from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Hotel did not pay attention to request at all
I asked the hotel to give me a quiet room on higher floor. What I got was a noisy room and on lower floor. I did not mind the gave me a room with no view.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Sarah from United States
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great value for the price
The breakfast has a great variety of Thai food, and it's really quite good if you're ok with savory rice dishes for breakfast. If you're not, then you might be a little disappointed in the western breakfast selection, but hey, you're in Thailand! Our room was clean, the staff was great, there's a kettle and fridge in the room and a balcony, and it's right outside the old city square- I have no complaints. We actually decided to stay a couple of extra days in Chiang Mai, but they were fully booked with a wedding party so we had to move hotels- we ended up booking at a cheaper (by a few bucks) place, and it was awful. So we were extra grateful for how nice the royal peninsula was for the price.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

lanny from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Helpfull staff. Good location.
I like this room. helpfull staff. Wifi is very fast.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Very Good
Near to the Night markets
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Yong from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good
Comfortable
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Arnaud from France
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great hotel
Quality at the appointment ! For us was more than we expect and because we move with motorcycle well placed to go everywhere.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Henderikus from Netherlands
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good, just an average room
Big room, old furniture. The marble counter tops still in good quality. Good comfortable bed. The hotel need some atmosphere. Buffet breakfast ok for the price paid. Book in advance. Value for money better than some of the so called boutique hotels/guest houses.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Alisa from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good price and facility but old
The hotel is at the city center of Chiangmai near by the Varosod market. All facilities are still be properly perform function but it quite the old hotel. I just had a problem in very long check-in time.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Ken from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good Choice
I've had an amazing time staying in this lovely hotel. Everything is worth to pay!
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Kim from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good location and has a pool
Not many places in this price range had a pool. The pool was refreshing. The staff was nice. Very close to the old city - easy to walk around. Also easy to pick up a taxi. If you like a western style breakfast, the free breakfast wasn't very good. If you like a Thai style breakfast, the food was better.
Reviewed May 16, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: