Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1189 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

CA from Macau
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
GOOD HOTEL
CLEAN AND GOOD LOCATION HOTEL
Nice hotel,breakfast taste good, I will chose this hotel again in next time.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Simple, clean and tranquil
Location (quiet but close to town) Relaxed Atmosphere and the Staff
First visit to the Sakorn but it will not be my last. I am a regular visitor to Chiang mai - escaping Hong kongs' noise and pollution - love the area and outdoors. I found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful. No hard sell of tours and so on - just courteous and happy to help. The room itself is spacious and well kept. Comfortable bed and a balcony for drying cycling clothes etc after a day out. Breakfast was adequate - freshly cooked and wholesome. Only area for improvement would be the coffee. Ground would be prefereable to instant. A minor niggle only. The hotel itself is in a quiet and peacefull neighbourhood just over the river. far enough from the night market and old town to give it a laid back atmosphere - but close enough to walk if need be (15 mins to 20 mins:5 on a bike!). Very close to some excellent riverside restaurants. Will definitely stay again and will use the pool during the sumer - bit to chilly in February.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Lucille from Canada
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
A great stay!
Cleanliness, location, affordability
We reserved for three nights originally but enjoyed the hotel and Ciang Mai so much that we extended for three more days. Breakfast was huge and very good. The only negative was that we often did not have hot water for showers. Recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Raelene from Australia
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Exceeded expectation
Location, value for money, friendly staff
Excellent, the hotel was nothing like we expected. Pleasantly surprised.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

liz from United States
Families with young children
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
2 star at best
Quiet location, helpful staff, nice pool
This hotel would definitely not meet 3 star criteria in the US. The rooms are large and accessed by an interior corridor but rooms in a Comfort Inn are of a much higher standard. Only one pillow provided per person, hard bed, Motel 6 quality soap and no moisturizing lotion, old frayed towels that were once white and are now a dull gray. The thing I hated most was the instant coffee at breakfast. I asked the staff why they could provide real coffee and I was told 'because it is complimentary'. Sad to think they can't spend a few extra cents on the real stuff. Instead, you have to go to the coffee shop next door and spend a couple of dollars.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Trisha from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Disappointing
location, price, breakfast
I was disappointed with the hotel. The room was dark with a small balcony overlooking the bike parking space. When we asked if we could move to one of the front-facing rooms, we were told that the hotel was fully booked. There was a choice of 5 breakfasts, two of which were Asian. It did become quite repetitive as we were there for 5 nights but the staff were quite accommodating and varied it a bit upon request. The hotel was within walking distance (15 mins) to the night market although there were much closer options. When we enquired if we could keep the room for an additional 2 hours, we were told that it had been booked already. Overall, it was a comfortable stay but don't expect the reception staff to go an extra inch. You only get what you pay for.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

KUAI from Macau
Families with young children
Deluxe 1-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Good
Comfortably, tidy, good service
Everything is good.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

KUAI from Macau
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Everything is good
Good service, tidy, confortably
Reviewed February 27, 2015

KUAI from Macau
Families with young children
Deluxe 1-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Good
cleanliness, good service, value
Reviewed February 27, 2015

KUAI from Macau
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Good services
good services, comfortable, clean
The good services, comfortable & clean
Reviewed February 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: