Excellent 8.6
Based on 1732 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Naratip from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Excellent Service!
Quiet, Well-Designed, Great Service
The hotel is quite a distance from all the busy in town. But it offers an excellent service, great menus and tidy room. Nice design of the swimming pool. The New Year banquet was beautifully set for guests.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Derek from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Top quality, classy hotel
An oasis of calm set in lush gardens with wonderful staff
First impressions count for so much and in the case of Siripanna it could not have been better. Checking in was carried out in a comfortable seating area, away from the reception desk, and our personal staff member then gave us a tour of the hotel en route to our room. The room was generously sized with every convenience and the only slight complaint was that the bath (there was bath & separate shower) could have been a little larger. This is a hotel where clearly a great deal of thought has gone into the design of both exterior (pool, gardens) & interior (dining areas, lobby, rooms). Most of all, however, the staff were amongst the best I have ever encountered with friendliness & helpfulness matched by their competence & professionalism.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robin from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe Lanna
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Unbelievable level of service in a beautiful hotel
Service
upon our arrival, the staff of siripanna took care of our settling in, luggage, information about everything you need to know in chiangmai. people working in siripanna is very friendly, and they always took a minute to greet us whenever we walked past any of the staff. be it front office, room service, technician or cleaner/gardener. there was a night when i requested for room service but did not hear the knocking on the door. after waited for some time, i decided to open the door to check, and there i saw the staff actually waited outside till i decide to open the door. and this took place past midnight. unbelievable. thru out out 4 days there, they never hesitated to ensure our transportation (shuttle) to and from the hotel was well managed. when their shuttle ran out of space, they called the cab/tuk tuks and paid for it. there's too many things to mention about the high level of service and attention to details amongst the staff. you have to stay there to full comprehend what i felt thru' out my stay there. the pool area was relaxing and beautiful. rooms were clean and well managed, buffet was decent and location is great. areas to improve: 1. heated up jacuzzi will be great (maybe even the pool) 2. larger spread of breakfast 3. consistent maintenance of the rooms' equipments (lightings). an incident where the lamp is the toilet fell out. however, repair work was done right away.
Reviewed January 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Theodore from United States
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe Lanna
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Beautiful Setting--Fabulous Service
Friendly Service
Only spent two nights at Siripanna Villa and Resort and Spa but wished we spent longer. The staff were very friendly and the setting was awesome. The rooms were expertly appointed and large and, though a little far from old town, the quiet setting made for a relaxing vacation. Traveling with two small kids is never easy but the staff made the stay enjoyable and the kids feel very welcomed. Delicious breakfast buffet too.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Boon from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
The place to propose in Chiangmai
Fantastic rooms, great staff, great for relaxation and romance
I've planned for my proposal to be at Siripanna, and I must say that I couldn't have chosen a better palce. The staff was fantastic in helping me plan every step of the proposal, and were able to sort out all my requests (and there were plenty) with nary a hitch. I'm deeply grateful all the staff that made this event work out so smoothly. Of course, the atmosphere at the hotel helped as well - a tranquil rice field in the middle of the resort, a watchtower overlooking the entire place, the place is perfect to bring the special half over for a romantic getaway. Rooms are huge and comfortable, and the pool is great to relax in, if you don't mind the really cold waters in December. The resort is not within the old city where I the touristy activities are mostly at, but there's a shuttle service provided so there's no issues on sightseeing. Cabs back to the resort are around 100 Baht, which is not too bad. Plus they all know the place. Last tip - the welcome drink (rice juice) is awesome. Only pity is that it's not sold, and I'll only get to drink it again the next time I go back..
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JOEL from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Beautiful authentic Thai style hotel
Restaurant
What a great hotel, the best customer service I have had in Asia. As soon as you arrive you are treated like royalty. The rooms are lovely as is the general decor. Plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Swimming pool and gym are great too. No complaints at all!
Reviewed December 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LEI from Hong Kong
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice room, tranquil, but breakfast is so-so
Nice decor; friendly service
The hotel provided a tranquil environment for a relaxing stay, but it was not close to city centres, so to get to anywhere from the hotel, our only choice was to book a tuk-tuk or a taxi. We couldn't have walked to anywhere, especially at night, as the two-lane road outside the hotel doesn't have a pavement for pedestrians. Taxis were expensive while tuk-tuks emitted filthy exhaust fumes. The room size and decor were both pleasant, but the mattress was too soft for me. The use of salt water in the swimming pool was a bonus although I prefer a bigger pool (it's not too small but could be bigger). The breakfast was a little disappointing in terms of quality. Reception staff were mostly helpful. We suggest the hotel provides desk lights at the reception as it is really too dim for its staff to read any documents. We believe insufficient lighting was the reason for the staff's low speed of service delivery. We didn't complain about this low service speed because we sympathise with their situation -- if I were to work under such dim lights, I would be inefficient too.
Reviewed December 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nabeel from Bahrain
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Great hotel with wonderful smile helpful staff
Seeming pool to improve
We enjoyed our stay as staff became family ,Clean ,quite ,good location and services , not far from the town , good breakfast . Amazing kind and helpful staff, with all facilities , would be recommended for family Would thankful the great smiling staff for their hospitality , special greeting for them and thank you for all. Great hotel , great staff and services .
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ferhad from South Africa
Couples
Grand Deluxe Lanna
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good facilities
privacy , large room
We liked the room setup . Too many mosquitoes . Average breakfast . Far from the city.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michel from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Room confort
One of the best hotels i've ever been in my life. Best rooms, best beds, best view from room, best quality. One of the most friendly atmosphere. Nices people to take care of you. Nices wooden flores in the rooms. The dining room is fabulous. Fantastic foods from all places of the world.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: