Excellent 8.2
Based on 1265 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1265 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

John from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Advertisement pictures show always the best angle
A lovely place with very service oriented staff, and good quality rooms. The location just south of the Chiang Mai quadrangular makes it an ideal heaven of peace and rest within walking distance of all attractions
we had a great time in tadkham village which was recommended to us by some friends, for its good environment and hospitable staff. we do have to confirm however that the rooms are a bit dark and the shower water smells of sulphur for the first few minutes. another minor improvement would be to have also tea-bags with the room complements water cooker and cups, not only coffee, and preferably not only lipton's! it is possible, because the spa offered a fine earl grey (and did a good massage).
Reviewed September 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Moderate Hotel
Spacious room
i stayed in the standard room at 2nd floor. the room is clean and spacious with a small balcony. there are roosters crowing in the morning making one feel closer to the nature. the staff is friendly. the breakfast is moderate. there is free wifi internet service at the reception counter. its location is not the best of all. 10 minutes walk to chiang mai gate with a variety of local food stalls.
Reviewed August 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Antony from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2011
Great staff in very standard hotel
The staff and location
Stayed at Tadkham Village Hotel for one night and whilst the location and staff are excellent, for the price the accommodation is just adequate. The breakfast was also only adequate. Really wouldn't want to stay longer than one night and for the same price I would expect a lot more for my money in the Chiang Mai area.
Reviewed July 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

yow from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
cosy and quite
we stayed for 4 nights and the breakfast was plentiful and the morning call by the hen cock takes you to real village life. the staff very helpful. the housekeeping in excellent condition and we request for hot water every night and provided for us to made our coffee and our medinces at night, my son richard stayed for 4 nights in january 2011, he recommeded us to stay at the this hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kanokwan from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
Better for people who drive!
Nice room and Warm Staff
This hotel is not far from the airport, but the location is a bit hard to find even for the local people. Better for the tourist who wanna spend time shopping on local night market which opens only on Friday night - Sat.
Reviewed July 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Attila from Hungary
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Simple and pleasant guesthouse
close to the city
This is a simple guesthouse, staff was friendly. However, don t expect too much: rooms are dark and it is noisy in the mornings -believe me, it is.. there are several roosters directly in the neighborhood (at your window, and you will hear them clearly even if you close the windows). Our children have been asked not to play catcher there.As there is no swimming pool, you cannot make noise and room is dark, I do not recommend to go there with family, it s a bit restricted place. Location and breakfast is lovely, though.
Reviewed June 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Faizal from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2011
Love the village feel of this hotel.
The hotel is extremely clean and the breakfast area is so relaxing and close to nature.
If you are looking for a quite and serene place to stay, this hotel is a great choice. Though there may crowings and bird chirpings in the morning, I think that's the best part of it. Makes u feel so close to nature. The breakfast is not elaborate but gd enuf for a morning meal. And the staff are genuinely warm and frenly as they do not try too hard to please you.
Reviewed May 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Rens from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Nice looking hotel with friendly staff
Friendly staff
The hotel looks quite nice. The rooms are a little dark but they are cheap. The location of the hotel is not very nice. It is an alley and quite far from the nightlife. Free wifi internet aviable in the rooms (if you got your own laptop)
Reviewed May 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristian from Denmark
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Quite and good breakfast
Good Breakfast, nice neighbourhood
i had a great stay at this rather small, but good value hotel. there is a nice garden in which the restaurant is also located. the laundry service works great, and the staff is friendly and helpful. the location is outside the city wall, which means that the hotel is easy to get to from outside the wall, but on the other hand it requires a taxi/tuk tuk to reach the sights inside the wall (its possible to work, probably 10-15 minutes to the city wall).
Reviewed May 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Rob from United States
Groups
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Lanna style hotel with traditional charm
Close to the city wall, but away from the crowds
This is the second time in two years that I have stayed here. It is a pleasant little hotel that caters to independent travelers (unlike some tour group hotels that pretend to be boutique hotels). Everything was clean and in good condition.
Reviewed April 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: