Excellent 8.2
Based on 1265 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1265 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
A nice looking hotel in a reasonable area
Location, Decor of hotel, Staff
The hotel seems nice on first impressions and the staff were very helpful. However, the bed was very uncomfortable, and the dogs and chickens outside made sleeping a little difficult at times. The breakfast was horrible and very oily. Location is reasonably good and the surrounding area is nice with restaurants, bars etc
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Karlee from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Comfortable, Easy Going, Convenient
Spa, breakfast, and staff
It was great, they helped with anything I needed including transportation, directions, and tours. Breakfast was great and the spa is a great value. I loved how the staff dressed in traditional thai clothing!
Reviewed January 04, 2014

john from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in December 2013
nice quite hotel just out of the old city.
location, value, walking distance
owners please open up the windows its to dark, I can a week and been here a month, good little guest house I don't want to many people to know about,ah
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Lew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
Really great affordable hotel.
Comfortable room, fast WiFi, helpful staff.
We stayed 8 nights in a “Deluxe” room, this was one of the cheapest hotels we stayed at during our 6 weeks in Thailand and became one of our favorites. The staff were lovely. The spa was great and not too expensive for a massage. The mini bar reasonably priced. The location for us was great, easy walking distance to some markets, shops and pharmacy etc.. The free WiFi in the room was fast enough and reliable. Plenty of TV channels but the TV was a bit old and small. The aircon was good and not too noisy. The bed was firm but comfortable and the room was well set out and felt spacious. The desk was great for setting up the laptop . The bathroom was good, no bath but the shower gave me a nice hot shower everytime, just had to adjust the pressure some. Free Breakfast was a nice simple affair with a choice from a set menu, self service for coffee/tea/toast and a choice of fruit. They do make a good cappuccino if you want to buy one. There is no swimming pool but that didn’t bother us. The only thing that bothered me was no kettle in the room, the wife complained about not having a hairdryer in the room. I do miss my room service… Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Tadkham Villiage. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Ferdinand from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Close to the center of the city
Location, friendly staff, close to saturday market
I spent good three nights here. I can walk to the old town area easily. The hotel is close to saturday night market. I booked also a trip to Doi Suthep temple, you can ask the staff at the front. They have wifi with reasonable speed. Nice to talk with the staff, very friendly and good english. The only problem with me is the bed matrass was a bit too hard otherwise I enjoyed staying here.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

WAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
excellent budget hotel, good location, good price,
good location, good price, good service
good budget hotel. they don't supply hot boiler for drinking tea or coffee at room.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

john from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
nice quite little hotel, family run
quite, value, clean
nice little hotel which is family run, but the owner needs to open up the windows as it was dark most of the time, (remove the window boards please) very clean, nice staff just off a main road so you don't hear traffic, within walking distance of the old city
Reviewed December 01, 2013

john from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
good little hotel just out of the old city
quite, clean, relaxed.
good little hotel just out of the old city, the only thing they need to do is open up the boarded windows to let some light in, the hotel is just up a little lane which runs off a main road, its quite and clean, no one over fusses about you, you can just do your thing without the hassles
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stephen from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Restful, quiet, pretty site
grounds and lobby impeccably clean, central location to walking and night markets
We paid just under $30 American for our room. This was a clean, well kept hotel; just not the Ritz. It was a short walk to the Saturday night walking market, and not much further to the huge Sunday night walking market. The Night Market was a short song kheow ride away. The Ping River was further, but we walked it several times because it was festival and you couldn't drive there anyway. The shuttle to the airport was quoted as 200 Baht by the front desk, then 150 Baht by the man who actually drove us. He was affiliated with the hotel. In summary: for the price, a good location, not a huge amount of services. Mainly the basics, but a good rating.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Adolf from Switzerland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
nice and quiet little hotel with easy access to we
quiet, price, breakfast, friendly helpfull staff
very relaxing 5 days - though no pool or pampering place exists. top floor rooms are at night affected by the water pump
Reviewed November 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: