Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3498 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Clive from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Excellent for the price and location.
Location. Breakfast and comfortable beds.
Very good. The bathroom was a little tired but would stay there again and recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

David from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Comfort and convenience
location, value, service
Very comfortable and convenient. Interesting mix of nationalities.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Valerie from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
the location was excellent. we enjoyed our stay i.
location
it was very good. we enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel
Reviewed July 22, 2015

SWI from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Convenient location
Good location, friendly staff and comfortable bed
Overall the hotel is not too bad except that sign of aged is quite apparent in the bathroom. Other than that it's within walking distance to night bazaar and eateries. Most of the staff can communicate in simple English which is a plus point.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

WAI from China
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
i think mae ping stand between 3 star to 4 star
The room services is ok, coz i hang a tag "don't disturb, please" on the door, The attendant even fill the liquid soap in the bathroom.Second, the choices of food provision at breakfast is wide enough
Reviewed July 18, 2015

christina from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Very comfortable room
Comfort, location and staff
Great room as we were upgraded because they stuffed up the booking. Hotel needs an upgrade as it is fairly old. Overall, very comfortable and clean
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Chris from Norway
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Imperial Mae Ping is outdated.
Breakfast buffet, location and price
This hotel feels too old. Needs to be renovated/renewed somewhat. The rooms are clean and good, but they are boring. There are no power outlets on the bedside to charge smart devices/computers. The WiFi is terribly slow when there are lots of guests. The fitness room is old and dingy, the air-conditioning barely works. The pool is still good. Breakfast buffet is great. We stayed for about a week in a superior room and later deluxe room, however those two room types look almost exactly the same so there is no reason to go for deluxe.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Syea from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
highly recommend
location,breakfast,room
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Syea from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
highly recommend
location,good breakfast,comfort room
breakfast have many variety and taste good. It located at great location in chiang mai city, near to night market.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

LE from Vietnam
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
great
Good location, suitable and friendly staff
will come back again if having a trip to Changmai
Reviewed July 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: