Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3495 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Damien from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Great position
Night Bazaar position, food was good, nice Bars
This hotel is on par with most of the hotels in the Night Bazaar area. They are all quite old but quite well kept and maintained.
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in August 2014
Brilliant Hotel
Location of the hotel; great buffet breakfast and very friendly staff
We come to the Mae Ping annually in September and this was my 8th time at the hotel. The hotel does show some signs of age, but this is easily overlooked when you receive the same warm and friendly welcome every time you arrive. The hotel is conveniently located to the Night Bazaar area and other entertainment centres. We are a group of golfers who arrive every September and they cater for our needs exceptionally well considering we are a group of 54 grown men. The buffet breakfast is a great way to start your morning and already looking forward to this September when we come again!
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Felicity from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great location
Location !!!
We stayed here only 3 nights to do two day your so we didn't use much of their facilities. But the staff were always smiling and helpful. Room was clean bed was hard though. Perfect location for the huge night markets they were having every night. 5 minute walk! Would stay again
Reviewed January 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Pleasant but a little tired...
location
It was pleasant, but I found everything about the hotel a little tired, the rooms, the bathroom, the spa, the swimming-pools and the service was not great. There was no service at the swimming pool. In the lounge, we wanted to order a drink, had to run around to find someone who would serve us. The spa didn't offer pedicures or manicures, I ended going to the Le Meridien hotel instead. I did have a nice massage in the spa, but was a bit shocked to see that the towel given to me to cover myself on the massage table actually had holes in it... All a little bit shabby...
Reviewed January 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Phuong from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Experience at The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
Food, Service
Our stay was quite ordinary. We wouldn't consider the Hotel a 4 Star Hotel as the Hotel is pretty worn out and looked fairly dated. The bed was not comfortable to sleep in, it was too soft, causing back pain as it doesn't support the necessary weight. The bathroom looks really worn out and kind of dirty, it needs to be renovated and replaced. We noticed black cracks throughout the bathroom, further indicating the dated quality. Stains were also visible. The television programs were mediocre- there wasn't much content displayed for a pleasing entertainment experience, perhaps if there was Foxtel and or more english language related programs it would have been enjoyable. I noticed only one channel that was of english language- the rest was Thai. On the upside, the service was exceptional- room maintenance and breakfast was a great experience. The staffs were nice and friendly, always willing to help and with a smile. The food was amazing, a great selection and array of food available for breakfast, cannot ask for more. Overall we enjoyed the experience. Thanks for the service.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sirinawanil from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
chaeng mai trip
nice breakfast, near by night plaza, good staff
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

PECK from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Dated hotel
Buffet breakfast, spacious parking area
Lightings in room poor, toilet small without shower area, limited tv channels, lift small & slow
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Grant from Australia
Family with older children
Royal Suite
Stayed 9 nights in December 2014
Nice hotel
Level 2 pool, waffles for breakfast and fresh bed sheets daily
Nice. Relaxing. Lovely staff. Thank you
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Grant from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in December 2014
Our Thailand holiday
The breakfast, the pools & the polite attentive staff
It was magnificent, we were impressed at the building and its location. We were able to walk to most places of interest, but at the same time it is well seviced by tuk tuks and buses to everywhere else you need to go. The hotel staff were more than attentive and so helpful in everyway, no request was too hard and staff turned themselves inside out to please. Our room was well appointed and serviced beautifully every day
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gunnar from Sweden
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2014
great new years eve
nice, clean, helpful staff, good pool and breakfast
Only spent new years eve but had a great day. 3 hours at pool while my partner got a spa treatment. Excellent dinner and entertainment. As I'm from Sweden I especially enjoyed the long ABBA-medley
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: