Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 929 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Christian from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very relaxing. Would go back
Nice rooms (sound proof) great staff. Great design
The Rim was excellent, we were upgraded to delux rooms. Staff were extremely helpful. Gym doesn't have much equipment and buffet is limited but the room service was amazing. Hotel has a very nice oriental design. Would recommend.
Reviewed March 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ted from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location
Friendly staff, great surroundings, good meals, very comfortable and easy access to all attractions.
Staff was very helpful in helping with arrangements for transportation and requests for meal changes. Breakfast with accommodation was well worth the price paid for the hotel stay.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United States
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Highlight of our trip
Beautiful rooms, bathrooms, spacious balconies, nice pool area, great food!
We just stayed at the Rim two nights, but I'll definitely be staying there again in the future. The staff was lovely, and the atmosphere was so peaceful and relaxing. I highly recommend it!
Reviewed February 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from Netherlands
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Beautiful hotel with hard beds
Beautiful hotel, great service and good food
This hotel is very beautiful with nice rooms and great service. Only one thing the beds are very hard to sleep on. The location is good.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel with nice services
Beautiful room, nice employees, awesome location
Really nice hotel, well located, the room was really big, nice bath and shower, really quiet, nice pool
Reviewed January 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

VALERIE from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Lovely boutique hotel in good location
Quiet and peaceful yet in a central location for sightseeing
My family (husband, two teenage children) stayed at the Rim from 2nd Jan for 4 nights and it was fabulous. The staff couldn't do enough to help you and the hotel was very quaint, clean and tranquil - even though you were in a central location for all the sightseeing and only 10 minutes from the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Chiang Mai.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cornelis from Netherlands
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
NIce hotel in Lanna style, clean and friendly staf
Old city, clean, friendly staff, good food.
Stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed it. Good spot for starting sightseeing in the neighbourhood. Famous weekend market was overcrowded for us. Do not forget to go to the traditional Norad Boran Wat Si Goet massage tempel school, near the Wat Phra Singh tempel on the Ratchadamnoen Road. Don't worry when you come in, the big room is very basisc. But I don't come for the building or innner side, I come for the massage and that is awsome by very experienced ladys for a very reasonable price. Do not miss it.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carla from Canada
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Beautiful hotel and amazing staff
Boutique style hotel with personal service
The hotel is beautiful and the location is great. Our rooms were very nice and extremely clean. The staff were incredible, they responded immediately to every request/question we had.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Arnut from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location and close to HuenPen Restaurant
Big room , clean and bathroom's window can open to connect to bedroom
room is very nice and clean but disappointed with breakfast. because this hotel has few kinds of food. in my opinion, i think should have more kind of food than these.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KATHAYUTH from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel and services with professional staff
Good environment, privacy
Met my expectation of the hotel location and services
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: