Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

ann from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good stay
easy access, good location, easy to find food
No lift for standard room. Otherwise, place is strategic.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

ann from Malaysia
Couples
Family Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good stay
easy access, good location, strategic place
overall is good.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Wade from Canada
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Filthy and Bored Staff
Location, location, location
The place was filthy and hasn't seen any maintenance in years. When I first arrived I looked in the room and tested the air conditioner, it didn't work. I went to the front desk to ask for a different room. After a bit of an argument they gave me a different key. I checked that room, air conditioner worked. Bathroom ceiling was falling in from moisture damage, the shower was covered in mold, moldings on the floor were broken, anything above eye level was filthy and covered in cobwebs. I cleaned the air conditioner filters myself in the bathtub and they poured off black. The only hotel I ever stayed in that was worse was a place in a rural town in Cambodia, and even it was cleaner.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Jeffrey from United States
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Extremely disappointed
location, price
extremely deceiving, very disappointed. They gave us rooms in very old building, rooms were very dirty, dusty, old. poor communication with staff upon checking. We ended up leaving a few hours after checking and getting a much better place. I personally travel all over the world and this is by far one of the worst places I have stayed at.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Alaettin from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Not Enough
Lobby, Swimmingpool,Location
ok
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Rory from Australia
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2015
Convenient location
Easy access to Tapae Gate location. Good size pool. Large clean rooms.
Always stay here, very convenient too local eateries and bar/cafes. Rooms are good size, bathrooms clean,wifi is great, service is so so, good security, cameras everywhere. Highly recommend.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

patrick from Sweden
Couples
Family Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Ok not more
Location, size of room, not much more
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Joelle from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Hmmm
The pool, large bed
The stay was ok, the room was nice but not worth the money. The bathroom definitely needed redoing. Holes in the Mosquito nets on windows so plenty in the room. Staff at reception seemed very unhelpful. I had to ask where my room was and wasn't told breakfast was included. The pool was good and it was in a nice location. My stay was nice but not worth the price of the room.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Christof from Germany
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2015
run down Hotel in the center of Chiang mai
location
Too expensive for this run down hotel
Reviewed April 08, 2015

ANDREA from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Staff couldn't be bothered! Breakfast pathetic!!
Decent location in center of Chang Mai.
Reviewed April 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: