Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 225 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

john from United States
Groups
Single Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Needs some work
Location clean nice cats
KWould not return or recommend
Reviewed February 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anita from United States
Solo travelers
Single Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Great environment, friendly and helpful staff.
Close to all kinds of trails, helpful and thoughtful staff, quiet nice place to rest
I truly love this place and enjoyed the bird watching conservation area nearby, the food options nearby and it is so convenient to get a driver to enjoy all activities in the national park. For those who are active, this is a perfect place to access trails, explore the national park and the little eatery places in the town or nearby the resort. Highly recommended for those who want a nice vacation close to the nature.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Netherlands
Families with young children
Single Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Very bad experience
Only 1 good thing and that was the check-out We were upgraded from the Swiss Cottage / Cottage to the so called second best family room. The room was very much like being in Noth Korea. Cold atmosphere and an AC ready for the museum, with at the lowest position the sound of an airjet. The bathroom was dirty and looked like being built by an amateure. The staff was like normal in Thailand very friendly, but only excuses don't give you a better feeling about the whole. Very overrated, not even 1 Star. the staff that is doing the checks must be schooled new or replaced.
Reviewed February 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Netherlands
Families with young children
Swiss Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Bad experience
The leave was the best at Touch Star
I wouldn't call this a Resort. Allthough we were upgraded from a "Swiss Cottage/Cottage" to their second best family room, it still was a poor thing to stay (not even 1 star). If someone should have told me that I was in North Korea, I would have believed it. Poor and dirty "Bathroom"; the whole entourage dated from the 50's of the last century: AC was ready for a museum and made the noise of a fighter-jet. The bed very uncomfortable (still suffering from bckache. The best thing was checking out.
Reviewed February 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wimwipa from Thailand
Families with older children
Swiss Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
I won't stay here.
location near Doi Intnaon and town
I feel quite bad during staying here as below reasons. 1. extrabed I got is just 1 inch bed with bed sheet on the floor. 2. no privacy as the people outside can see people inside from the windows as the curtain is shrink or shorter than the windows. 3. no telephone inside the room. room service would be contact by the guest walking to the client desk which far away from the room.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from South Africa
Couples
Swiss Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Comfortable base for Doi Inthanon
Position, room size, English spoken
We did not spend too many daylight hours at the resort, but enjoyed the location as a base to explore Doi Inthanon. The Swiss Chalet was spacious. Could have done with hot water in the basin.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tunyamas from Thailand
Families with young children
Swiss Cottage
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good hotel neat Inthanon
Friendly staffs, Convenience room, and Easy to go to Inthanon National Park
Reviewed December 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nattawat from Thailand
Couples
Single Cottage
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good hotel for vacation
Value, Comfort and friendly
This hotel clean and comfort. We live here because we just need place to sleep and travel to the next place.
Reviewed December 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Olivia from Belgium
Couples
Single Cottage
Stayed one night in November 2014
Practical stay after doi inathon
Quiet nice garden
Reviewed November 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

DENG from Singapore
Couples
Swiss Cottage
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good proximity to Doi Inanthon
Location
Location was good and proximity to Doi Inanthon National Park
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: