Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 630 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Wedha from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Very Recommended Hotel
Good Location (Old City Area), Helpful Staff, Comfortable Room
Apart from the mosquitos, it was perfect. Very friendly and helpful staff, quiet room, and very good service.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great central location and designed hotel
location, decor, shower
The room was spacious, clean and nicely designed. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was modern with a good shower space and pressure. The lobby and pool area is also nice and relaxing. Staff were attentive and welcoming. The breakfast was OK without being outstanding but the restaurant after breakfast can be avoided. Only issue we had was trying to rent a taxi and driver for a full day. We asked at reception whether they could arrange this on our behalf but they wanted to charge 1,500 THB each just for a round trip tour to Wat Phra That Doi Suthep. Instead we just went out on the street and negotiated a full day taxi for 1,000 THB which we used to visit several places.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Zoe from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
fantastic
breakfast, location, service
the hotel provides 24-hour breakfast, which is very thoughtful for clients.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Don from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
helpful staff, clean pool, all day bkf is gd idea.
location, clean & gd service
Relaxing stay. Love the clean pool. Gd location. Many resraurants nearby.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Aaron from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Decent Hotel - Great city
Clean - Quiet - Cheap Spa
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Susan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Relaxing experience
The staff went about and beyond to anticipate our every need. The atmosphere was airy and peaceful. The hotel was quite.
The hotel staff was exceptionally good, they got to know us and remembered every request we had and greeted us each morning. It was great to have the spa on-site and be able to schedule our appt. the day of or day before. The spa was relaxing and the staff very attentive. As far as the spa services, the Thai massage was by far the best. The other massages are not traditional to Western massages and didn't work the muscles groups very well, but for the price they were ok. The facial was good. The breakfast buffet was very good but the rest of the food for lunch and dinner was extremely salty and average for the price. We highly enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the hotel and the ease of transportation and location. The only downside was that the laundry service was poor. The clothes were hung and pressed but not cleaned. It's as if they rinsed them in water and pressed them. I do think the hotel is a little overpriced but the service was worth the extra cost.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hoi from Macau
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good location
Location, cleanliness, and good value
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Belinda from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Comfortable and convienent
Spa, friendliness, Spa
Easy transfer from airport, awesome spa services, good breakfast and good customer service. It was nice the Sunday Market is right outside the front door.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Joergen from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
A five star + experience!
Atmosphere, rooms, staff
We stayed for five days in U Chiang Mai Hotel and that was the best part of our whole trip! The atmosphere is so relaxed and easy going, the staff extremely helpful and the style and finish of the whole place is fabulous. Our Deluxe room was large and cosy with our own porch & pool, and the best and most comfortable bed I ever had at a hotel. And there are som many details to be happy about; the unlimited breakfast hours, the unexpected glass with water and fruit when lying by the poolside, the lovely soaps to choose from when checking in...wonderful. We simply didn't want to leave and we'll come back for sure!!
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Rinrawi from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice small hotel great swimming pool
Nice small hotel great swimming pool
I like the stay the room was next to the pool. The staff is very friendly.
Reviewed February 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: