Very good 7.6
Based on 1391 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1391 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

NON from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
NIce location
NIce location, clean room, food ok
Good
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Mitch from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Instant happy camper
staff was great, room clean, good breakfast
I botched up my reservation date by one day. The front desk ladies called Agoda and fixed my problem instantly. I would haopily stay there again and recommend this hotel
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Lundy from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Looks like a 70s/80s hotel upgraded!
Location, Lobby & Quiet
I have been to Chiang Rai several times in the last 2 over years. Would walk by Wiang Inn Hotel along the main road but did not venture in. This time I decided to book 2 nights at the hotel. Based on the reviews and tips gathered, I asked for the 5th floor which was the highest. Upon arrival, the hotel lobby indeed looked very cosy with many sofas and even someone playing at the piano in the evening. The room on my floor has seen some renovation in recent years. Room was very clean, but the aircon took a long while to cool the room. Room size was alright, but noticed the chairs in the room were old and tired. Indeed this hotel has once upon a time seen its glory days from the late 70s and 80s. The bathroom on the other hand was quite small, so if you're a big person, it might be a squeeze. The hotel bed was hard, not to my liking. Shower was great, but one thing I did not like was the placement of the toilet paper holder -- it made it very hard to reach for the paper if you need it while seated on the toilet bowl. The hotel stay also came with buffet breakfast which was quite alright; a mixture of western and thai dishes with rice. I like the quiet ambience of the breakfast area, maybe it is low season. The hotel staff were quite friendly, unlike what some other reviews here mentioned. Location of the hotel was the best as it is only a 2 min walk away from the night bazaar. Great for family and older folks who want some comfort and convenience at the same time. Overall Wiang Inn Hotel cannot be considered as a 4-star hotel. I would give it 3.5 stars at best.
Reviewed July 09, 2015

John from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in June 2015
Chickenman's Chiang Rai trip
Breakfast, nice rooms and good air conditioning.
Was all good except I left a day early and they wouldn't refund the unused day.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Jennie from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in June 2015
Good place to stay
Location,price and good breakfast
It was a good stay,we where so busy and it was great to go back and relax to.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Terence from South Africa
Group
Superior
Stayed 13 nights in June 2015
nice ,pleasant , fairly god breakfast
the breakfast and the lounge area and wifi
Yes it was great . Not to many issues
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2015
I expected better from a 4 star hotel
Location, the room, and the books to read in the room
Check in was easy. The room was mostly OK apart from the extremely bright orange coloured external spotlight that shone straight at the window during the evening. It took a lot of time adjusting the curtain to get the room dark enough to sleep. The bathroom was extremely small and very difficult to use the toilet because of the small space. As we were tired and arrived a bit late in the evening, we decided to eat dinner in the hotel restaurant. Big mistake. The quality of the food was very poor and was so extremely sweet to the point of being almost impossible to eat. The portion sizes were very small and the food is very over-priced. We went to eat breakfast at 9.00am on a Sunday morning and there was almost no food left. I had to insist that they bring some more food out to replenish the buffet. They did and the breakfast food was actually quite good except for the salad which had little choice and was not fresh.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Travis from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great!!
Location, Staff, Cleanliness, Breakfast
Breakfast was awesome, the staff was very helpful, and the room was big and clean!!
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Travis from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Awesome
Location. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast.
The stay was really nice. Very big rooms and very helpful staff from the moment you arrive. There are plenty of places to shop and eat very close by. Choices at breakfast were plentiful and at a very reasonable price if not included with the room. I will definitely stay here again next time.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Charles from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good hotel good location
location, breakfast, pool
The hotel was crowded, there are tours that come here and drop off lots of people. The staff has poor English skills, better hotel for Thai people. Location is good, near bus station and night bazaar. Hotel is set back off the main St.
Reviewed June 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: