Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.6
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Julia from France
Solo traveler
Mixed Dorm
Stayed one night in April 2015
Awesome
owner, breakfast, room
First at all the place is really really clean. The bathroom are brand new, and there is a nice place to chill and to lay in a sofa on the first floor. Moreovere the welco;ing is so warm and the advised given by the owner really usefull. If I come back to Thailand I will definatly make a stop here to stay here again. Such a perfect place for a reasonable price. And, before ending, the breakfast is also really tasty! I would advised this place to anybody!
Reviewed May 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from Germany
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Awesome place!
Rooms, staff, breakfast
We enjoyed our two night stay a lot - nice private ensuite room was awesome. DVDs, nice Breakfast with eggs and fruit, very nice staff.
Reviewed April 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

hugues from Belgium
Solo traveler
Mixed Dorm
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
backpacker aprouve... really
helpfull staf, nice service and modern / clean hostel
I enjoyed my stay in salsa hostel. The staf is really nice, helpful and has humor. The hostel is modern, clean, with good situation. 5minutes walking from the train station and directly on the night market. Possibility to rent a motorbike and discover beaches or national park around chumphon. If you are just in transit, so let your bag, take a beer and meet other travellers. I recomand.
Reviewed March 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great hostel
The big private room, the owner, the location
The owner helped us heaps. The hostel seemed very nice and had a great location easy walk from the train station. We had re large private room, it was awesome
Reviewed February 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in January 2015
Awesome stay
The hotel owner was so helpful and nice. The rooms are new and clean and the location is good.
The owner (sud?) was so helpful and accommodating. I stayed in a private room and it was really nice. Then I stayed in a hostel bunk and it was also very comfortable. Definitely recommend.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ro-Ann from Philippines
Solo traveler
Mixed Dorm
Stayed one night in December 2014
Cheap and Decent Dorm
Clean Room, Nice and Helpful Staff, Easy Access
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerrianne from Canada
Solo traveler
Mixed Dorm
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great hostel
Ac, price, comfort
Clean room with small terrace. Outside noise isn't heard in the room. Close to local street food. Hot water instantly!
Reviewed December 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelsey from United States
Group
Mixed Dorm
Stayed one night in September 2014
best hostel in Chumphon
The room included breakfast, the staff, and the clealiness of the facility !
It was amazing ....no words can describe the place. You just have to see it for yourself!
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Charlotte from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Mixed Dorm
Stayed one night in August 2014
Fantastic
Bathrooms, beds, staff
This is a great hostel, really close to the train station, the bus picks you up in the morning to take you to the ferry free of charge, the staff knew my name when I arrived, everything was clean and super comfortable. Definitely recommend this place!
Reviewed August 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

gerald from South Africa
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
absolutely the best
great room. great staff. very clean
We loved it, fantastic accommodation five star room at budget price, very clean and the staff were great, loved the local markets right across the street
Reviewed June 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: