Excellent 8.2
Based on 4263 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4263 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Hebe from Norway
Family with older children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Comfertable, but lonely.
Beach view, large rooms, nice swimming pools
We had a long weekend away from Bangkok. We arrived on a Thursday, and the hotel was nearly empty until Saturday. We felt a bit lonely in this big building. The beach was not very tempting, with to many dogs, and garbage on the beach. It was low season, so I guess cleaning the beaches had a low priority. The Italian restaurant was good, when it was open in the evening. Although it said open from 11.00 to 23.00 it was closed during the day. Swimming pool was great!
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Pisan from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed one night in October 2013
Very disappointed, it was changed a lot.
clean, good bell boy, but bad policy and uncompromise manager
I am very disappoinnted with this hotel. My family had visited here many times because it is a nice hotel and good swimming pool. but this time, what happened to me will make me NOT TO VISIT HERE any more. Reasons are following here. 1. Unfriendly Policy 2. Uncompromise Manager 3. Staffs cannot solve your problems with good manner 4. Select Class of service For friends and who are deciding to visit here, please see the policy here before make a reservation.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

katia from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed one night in October 2013
Five star appearance, 2 star quality
Large room, large bathroom
Delayed check-in; keys had to be reactivated each time we left the room; elevators very slow and not enough for the number of rooms; poor quality room service food; disappointing breakfast - large selection but poor taste, quality, bacon tasted old, lousy coffee; TV in room was such old model, poor image, few channel choices; internet not free; tuk-tuk tried to exploit my son by charging 500 baht for a ride. Won't stay there even if free-of-charge!
Reviewed October 24, 2013

William from United States
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed one night in October 2013
Two thumbs down
Buffet breakfast was OK
Grand Pacific is poorly managed. It appears to be an older hotel. There is only one English speaking TV station. You have to buy WiFi for the Internet however, it did not work. When we asked about both of these services the manager said, if someone complains to us, we have been instructed to say sorry and do nothing about it. We had a mountain view, but, there was a large construction site between the hotel and the view of the mountains. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The best thing about the hotel was the average buffet breakfast. You were able to purchase at an additional price. Most Hua Hin hotels in this price range include a breakfast. We thought that this would be a good hotel for the price they charge but was sadly disappointed.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

lo from China
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed one night in October 2013
Very nice stay
the room was big and clean
Very good hotel, good location and nice service. But there was no free wifi at the room for guest. The room was nice and clean. I had a very good stay overall.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

prasert from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
Near the beach.
near the beach, Clean, comfortable.
This hotel very close with the beach, comfortable and easy for travel in town.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

michael from Canada
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
A total disappointment ..
Clean, room view and room size.
A total disappointment given the location, quality of food and the staff that lacked adequate training. I would never stay there again even if it was free!
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Josephine from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed one night in June 2013
Very nice hotel
worth for money ,Big swimming pool, variety of breakfast and good hotel service
lovely, the hotel staff were nice, comfortable and food very good with choices of restaurants , large room , with nice pool to relax
Reviewed October 09, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Residence Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very nice hotel
Pool, room and breakfast
Only stayed 2 nights ,but was very comfortable and food very good with 3 choices of restaurants , large room , with nice pool to relax by
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Leon from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed one night in September 2013
Very Nice Hotel, but staff could be nicer
right on the beach, 3 beautiful swimming pools, no one annoying you
nice stay but it was a bit rushed and the hotel is several km from city or anything else
Reviewed September 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: