2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 1311 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1311 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Mike from United States
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
See the bridge
A great location for the bridge.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Alex from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice Resort
The rooms are tasteful if old. The TV would make a great boat anchor, although I didn't come to watch TV anyway. You get a bathtub and the large balcony with a few of the nicely landscaped garden was terrific. The lighting is nice and the bed is comfortable. Being an old room, it is difficult to find a power socket to charge your phone; I had to hunt around behind the enormous TV. The breakfast was a buffet, and they also cooked your eggs to order. I couldn't see any bacon, so I asked for some and they brought it for me. There is a lounge with a bar and band. They have a pool table. On the night we were there, the bar was empty and the band didn't play. This is a great location if you want to get away from everything for a day or two, though I wouldn't recommend it if you do not have your own transport. It is an easy walk to the Death Bridge, and a short drive away we found a street with some bars and restaurants. There is one with a live rock band and one with techno music. The band was great. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Jennifer from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior Garden View
Stayed one night in June 2016
Very big hotel. Room was clean, up to standard. Although it is getting a bit old.
Good for big functions/outing
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Jonathan from Switzerland
Couples
Deluxe River View
Stayed one night in July 2016
Old hotel far away from the city!
The hotel is like a gost town. It felt like we were the only guests in this hotel. The staff was mostly sleeping or playing on their phones. The rooms were quite nice but for a 4.5 star hotel quite dirty. There was dust everywhere, the shower tap has probably never been cleaned before and there were spider net in some corners.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Nittaya from Thailand
Groups
Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
Stayed one night in June 2016
Almost perfect
Everything is good; location, atmosphere, staff and room but it's a bit old and need to waiting for some kind of breakfast perhaps because i went there on weekend and there is some seminar group so it's cause a lot of people. If you want to see Kanchanaburi life, famous restaurant and Kanchanaburi bridge, i suggest here!
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Natchai from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Garden View
Stayed one night in November 2015
good stay
there are rooms for improvement
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Johan from Belgium
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed one night in June 2016
I was a little bit disappointed
I was a bit of a disappointment, the resort is dated and need a bit of renovation. I had to change room because the hotel was fully booked in the weekend, they diddent give me a equal room facility but less. In my first room half of the lights was not working. WiFi was not working properly and the still use vouchers for breakfast, so if you forget them... The Sai Yok pool was green and dirty, was not cleaned the whole week, i took pictures from it. The locationwas good, close to the death railway and bridge. Maybe it is not like it was before or i was there at the wrong time? I was not satisfied.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Graham from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great location
Had a wonderful time here, nothing to complain about, staff where more than friendly, loved it's location right on the river with the bridge in sight, my room was very big with a terrace and view of the river, the TV was very old and huge,good food all in all a pleasant stay. The staff told me they will be making a lot of improving in the low season. The main town is not far away, they will phone for a taxi and there are plenty to bring you back.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Brian from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
relaxing stay
Lovely garden, old hotel, would not say it was 5 star, swimming pool (Main One ) could be done with a good clean up, bottom looks very dirty but its not, water was nice just needs painted tiles re grouted
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Blower from Australia
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
River Resort
All round had great stay , hotel very good.
Reviewed June 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: