Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1164 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Chutikarn from Thailand
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Fantastic hotel ......... only one let down
The evening Chef is awful.............. gets the meals wrong........ misses bits out......... and doesnt seem to care.......... wasnt really a problem for the 6 of us stayhing there.......... the hotel just lost a lot of revenue in the evenings as we wnet out and stayed out............. if you notice there is NEVER more than 2 or 3 people in the restuarant at night......... think others think the same.!!!
Reviewed May 05, 2016

George from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great location and good value for money
I have stayed in the hotel a number of times over the last 10 years. It is not a luxury hotel but has undergone some renovations in recent years. It could now do with a few more but it is certainly adequate. There are many other hotels away from the centre of town but this is still the best option, if you want to be right in the centre of Kan. The staff are friendly and made a big effort to sort out unexpected problems that arose for myself and friends. Breakfast is adequate but not great. The swimming pool is very small but OK for kids. There is a nice beer garden and restaurant in the front. The disco used to be very noisy on Saturday nights in former years but this time there was no noise - maybe a sign of the weak rural economy this year. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Bathrooms are adequate. What more could you want for the price?
Reviewed April 27, 2016

noranon from Thailand
Family with young children
Studio S Twin Bed
Stayed one night in April 2016
Not bad
We rushed to find a place in Karn for a night stay. This hotel is right near Aom Chicken Feet, which is our fav restaurant. The hotel is a bit run down but still not bad for a night stay. Wifi is a bit weak.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Anita from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2016
Room dated and mouldie Pool fantastic
Rooms need to be updated and mouldie. However Pool absolutely fantastic. Great Breakfast. Staff friendly.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

owen from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2016
Qick trip to Kanchanaburi
This hotel would have been 5 star in the day. That day has passed but the charm of a great hotel remains. Staff are very friendly and helpful. One thing i noticed is the huge amount of bath towels issued. Quite unique in this cost concious society. Centrally located, great outdoor bistro where really good food served under the stars.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Lawrence from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2016
Could be better
Other than the comfortable bed with 4 pillows which give quite a good night rest, unfortunately I can't say much for the toilets. Its quite run down and in some room the aircon is either broken or quite noisy.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

vasudevan from India
Solo traveler
Studio S Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
nice place to stay
the staff of the hotel were very helpful in arranging transportation for my golf rounds despite limited knowledge of english.the breakfast was quite substantial.room was tidy and overal service was good
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Emily from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
Bad service and bad rooms
pool, initial greeting
I took a group of students to this hotel during a trip to Kanchanaburi. Initially we were greeted warmly. The rooms however had cockroaches and the fitness center was old and everything worn down--not what I saw from the pictures. The breakfast room was overcrowded and food ran out quickly. Besides the actual facilities, they required we have every passport of every student, which I have never encountered when booking through Agoda(usually only person who books or one passport per room booked). The reception required we send them over (thankfully someone could email them) but we still did not have two, and after I had suggested we may need to leave, they initially said fine it would be ok. Later, we were then asked about the issue again. I spent 2 hours trying to sort this out with reception who was then not overly willing to help us with things like telling us where the pool was, fitness room, etc. I would NEVER stay here again in the future.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Lelia from Romania
Family with older children
Studio S Twin Bed
Stayed one night in January 2016
a little bit noisy, great breakfast, nice pool
a little bit noisy, great breakfast, nice pool
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Nicole from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
So good!
So good!
Reviewed January 28, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: