Excellent 8.2
Based on 379 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 379 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Julia from Germany
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good value for money for a perfect location
If you want to have a room that is clean and still don't want to spend too much money on then choose Tara. The location cannot be better: directly in the centre of kanchanaburi. Good restaurants are nearby. The bed is spacious and comfortable. You can also have breakfast in the restaurant that is attached to Tara. Banana smoothies are good there! Would stay there again.
Reviewed March 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Claudio from Italy
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Not bad lbut....
Not bad, I Ihink it is a bit overrated.Room was somber(grounf floor),because courtains had stay always put,because of parking area. W.C.was always by a third floaded speciallly after shower.Room wide and staff were always at disposal.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Fantastic
Clean, Comfortable
Lovely place, in the middle of town. Great staff and very clean.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

chitra from India
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
stay at Tara
Tara is centrally located, easy access to local shops, the tuk tuk and the shopping area. Since they have a travel desk, it was very easy to make sightseeing arrangements as well. The place is not fancy, very basic yet very neat and clean. Their restaurant serves very good food!
Reviewed March 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andres from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good value for the money
Location, value , pool
This hotel is a great value for the price with an excellent location.
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JEAN from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Peaceful
We really enjoyed our stay with Tara the room was spacious and clean, the beds are soft and comfortable. We didn't use any of their other facilities so I can't comment on the food, pool etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful they looked after us very well. We wholeheartedly recommend Tara bed and breakfast, if we go again I would definitely stay at there again.
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Giles from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Massive value.
Clean, Comfortable, Location
We booked one of the ensuite air-con rooms and describing it as a 'bed and breakfast' does not do it justice. This place is a hotel, with clean rooms and comfortable beds. For the price, it offers unbelievable value. The location is on the main tourist road, close to all the action. There is little to no audible noise from the road however. Breakfast was not included, but there is a fully blown restaurant that is very popular in its on own right on the ground floor. You can also book vans and tours. Will be staying here again for sure. Highly recommended!
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ron from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
EXCELLENT!
Tara B&B is right in the center of town, and the value for the money is amazing. Staff was super accommodating and quick about making changes to our room upon arrival. Free daily cleaning, fresh towels, complimentary water - highly recommend booking here!
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maya from Netherlands
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great place
Great staff Great room Perfect location 5 min walk from night market and close to the bridge.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Super price and great location.
Room. Location. Price.
Amazing really. Could not belive what you get for price. Will definitely stay again. .
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: