Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 387 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Mikael from Sweden
Couple
Villa 2
Stayed 12 nights in January 2014
Excellent value for money
Good location, friendly staff, value for money
Nice villa by the pool. We were in "Villa 2" located on the first floor (!). The beach is nice, but the area by the road is much smaller than the White Sand Beach area. (Could not respond in Swedish for some reason - had to choose between languages Spenish or Slovenian beginning with S).
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Chunhua from China
Family with young children
Villa 2
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
nice and comfortable
near the beach, nice room and friendly staff
It is a very nice and comfortable hotel, and it is located near the beach and just 1-minute's walk to beach. Wonderful!The breakfast is very good and has many choices. The staff is also very friendly, I will choose this hotel again in my next trip.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Brian from United States
Family with young children
Wanishapool
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Great location: quite & family friendly!
1) remote location 2) near tesco & cheaper shopping 3) fair prices
We had a great time at Koh Chang. Have been several times before and this was the perfect location for our family with small kids. Nice stretch of beach! Is sort of in the cove so water is not as clean as a bit further up the beach (leaves and other debree). Christmas is a very nice time to go but colder than other times we've been, so we didn't really use the pool. Staff was friendly for the most part, living in Thailand and speaking Thai, there were some who could have been more friendly, but understand as many Thais can get another by rude foreigners, and there are plenty.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Anup from India
Family with young children
Villa 2
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Totally disappointing
private beach
Extremely disappointed. We booked the villa but were given some other type of standard room. The room was dark with insufficient lighting and had a very unhygienic and distinct stink. The room had no windows and the staff was not supportive. With so many options on Koh Chang, I will never go back to this hotel again and definitely not recommend others to this hotel.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Aleksey from Russia
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
good resort, but many russian and not big beach
garden, design, beach
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Sandi from Canada
Solo traveler
Wanishapool
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Relaxing resort with great staff
The breakfast was great, nice pools and right on the beach
Great resort well appointed with nice rooms and attentive staff
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Martin from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Wanishapool
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Friendly & cheap, but not spectacular
Staff, Beachside restaurant (night), location
This was actually a very acceptable place for the price. The restaurant on the beach was very good for dinner and all the staff were great with good English. The place was quiet (little bit of renovating going on, but it's the end of low season), and a great place for families, away from party-people. Not many complaints, really. The only thing I could really say bad about the place was that the interior of the rooms looked about 20 years out of fashion. I got the impression the exterior of the resort had been renovated (which facades and gardens do look rather nice), but the interior not done (yet?). The rooms were a tad musty on arrival - which is easily forgivable such as it's on a beach - and were fine after aired out for a few minutes. Overall: not bad, but not spectacular. Just a plain "good".
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Richard from Australia
Family with young children
Villa 2
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
nice place, but the room was a bit stuffy
staff, location, pool
ok but a bit of a mouldy smell in the room. bathroom could be modernised. maybe the villas closer to the beach are nicer.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Lee from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Wanishapool
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
It was just okay!
Pool, proximity the beach.
For what we had paid it was okay! Breakfast was included which was an added bonus!
Reviewed July 28, 2013

stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Relaxing
Ocean view , pool , room
A very quiet relaxing hotel in koh Chang . To a lot. To do here apart from swim and walking on the beach . Hotel does offer a few excersions .a supermarket just across the road and food from the hotel served on the beach .
Reviewed July 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: