Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 387 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

James from United Kingdom
Couples
Wanishapool
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
chill out time
location, friendly staff, clean
Very relaxing, the only thing missing for me personally was a tea/coffee making facility in the room.
Reviewed March 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from United States
Families with young children
Wanishapool
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Great hotel for families with children
The three best thinks about this hotel was the amazing beach, pool and smiling.staff.
My stay was amazing. Nice room beach and pool. The location was great. Nice restaurants in the area ad well as street food and a 24 hour 711 and Tesco.
Reviewed February 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SUPANUT from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good location
location, value for money, convenient store
Reviewed January 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Victoria from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Wanishapool
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Lovely tranquil getaway
The breakfast was delicious! The staff were very helpful. The facilities were excellent
Enjoyed my stay very much , very peaceful couple of days just what I needed after the travel there. The beach was lovely and dining there on an evening was so beautiful and food was excellent.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yasmin from Mexico
Groups
Villa 2
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Awful
We had stayed in this hotel and I will never do it again The rooms smells bad the bathroom smell was all over the room There was bats every night in the ceiling of the entrance of our room They accused us of stilling towels from the room and made a big issue of missing towel Never stay here again you can find better hotel next by
Reviewed January 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from United States
Families with older children
Villa 2
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Coconut Beach Resort
The beach, easy access to the rest of the island, a few good restaurants within walking distance.
Our first room was a ''Poolside Villa'' which was very run down (peeling walls, faded woodwork etc). The bathroom was a contained unit with an open shower which means when a shower was taken, the whole bathroom became wet. It had a sewer smell. On the third day, the toilet started leaking from its base. At our request, our room was changed to a newer ''Garden View Room'' which was much better. However, as in the first room, the beds were rock hard and none of us had a comfortable night sleep the seven nights we were there. The Thai buffet breakfast was ok (curries were good). However, if you wanted eggs to order it was difficult for the cook to understand a basic request to cook eggs longer (there than the front desk staff, English comprehension is very limited. We ordered lunch twice. We felt cheated when we paid 150 THB for chicken sate and received five skewers of very, very think sliced chicken on sticks. However, the club sandwiches were good. French fries were obviously cooked in well used oil and not edible. The pool is generally a kids pool. All the families with young children seemed to be really enjoying themselves. The beach is quite narrow at high tide but the water is excellent for swimming (warm, shallow and no dangerous currents during the week we were there). We liked it much more than White Sands Beach which was always crowded. There are a coupe of bars further down the beach which made for a nice break from the hotel. If you don't mind a rock hard bed and can get a newer room at a reasonable rate, Coconut Beach Resort is fine for swimming. In my opinion, I would rate the hotel in between a two and three star hotel. There are no water kettles for coffee in the room and some of the rooms are in quite poor condition.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Prathead from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great value for money
Price comfort cleanliness
It was a great hotel for this amount of money at Koh Chang.
Reviewed December 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Saratoon from Thailand
Groups
Villa 2
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
It's a good hotel
Location is absolutely good and reception is very nice .
I think everything is very good
Reviewed December 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Lovely place.
Very helpful and accommodating hosts.Breakfast was lovely. The beach is gorgeous, and the water is clean and lovely.
Reviewed December 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United States
Families with young children
Wanishapool
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
A great hotel, not best beach, but very clean!
Clean rooms, friendly staff and quite location
We really enjoyed our time here at coconut beach resort and have returned two different times. We love Koh Chang and this is a great place to stay with small children.
Reviewed November 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: