Very good 7.7
Based on 118 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 118 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Kathryn from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Friendly staff and great location!!
The staff are so lovely, the location is brilliant, great for quiet at night time but close to the lively strip
Had another great stay at day and night bungalows will be returning that's for sure! Staff are so welcoming and always happy to help :)
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Luiz from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Fantastic Location, Great Food and Friendly Staff
Breakfast, Location, Staff
I felt right at home staying at the Day Night Bungalow. I did not feel well and was kindly offered medicine for my headache and the next morning was asked if I felt better. Every portion at the restaurant is huge! From the fruit bowl, to breakfast to chicken fried rice it's always almost too much to finish and very delicious!
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Mustafa from Canada
Groups
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
expensive
location, semi-secluded, private.
I went during the low season of tourism, the ac rooms were very expensive compared to other hotels around it. The hotel was generally clean but lacking, they did not have soap for the guests, the toilets are not flush toilets, rather you have to manually pour water to flush the toilet, but not for hotel. the location is the best thing about it as it is not too far from the night life, also you can find hotel with the same location but a lot cheaper. I did not try any of the food and the bar in the hotel was closed (because of low season). I didn't attempt to go to lonely beach, rather i went to another beach, taxis are relatively expensive on the island. Overall I believe I could have made a better choice. This all applies to low season I believe this might be different during high season.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Mary from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
get your money's worth.
The staff, the internet and the location
Reviewed May 06, 2014

michael from Ireland
Groups
Superior Fan
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Affordable and clean
Great price, very friendly staff, good location
We enjoyed our stay. The staff gave us everything we needed. The price couldn't be beat. It was a 10 minute walk to a nice beach and very near local bars and restaurants. The only thing that would have made it better was if they cleaned the rooms daily. Also, the beds were a little hard. The rooms were clean and the washroom was especially spacious. For the price, you get everything that you need.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Laura from Spain
Solo travelers
Superior Fan
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
The worse place, extremelly dirty
Nothing good at all
The place is so dirty (they didn't change the bedlinen from the previous guest, or guests), smelly room, bad matress (you will feel the springs), rude staff, overpriced, I booked two nights and stay only one, next day I moved for much less to a much better place (at the beach, with full services, for almost half of the price). The night I arrived was no water in the room, internet wasn't working, and the staff was so rude when I claimed to fix the water. To close to bars, so you can slerp until the parties are over (are parties every night), also they charge you more than any other place for any extra service, ex. an scooter they charge 250 bath/day, when crossing the street is 150... 30 for an small water (average is 10).
Reviewed March 21, 2014

jonathan from Sweden
Families with young children
Superior Fan
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
A simple bungalow, only for sleeping & shower.
the staff was freindly, laundry availible, the bar was ok.
The area around Lonely beach is a party village, with lots of good restaurants and bars. Most of them open til 5am with loud techno music. This hotel is located quite near the centre, but the beach is about 1km away. The room was very simple, with just a bed and a tv. The toilet was simple Thailand style, and the hotel offered no soap. The food from the bar was ok, but there was a bad smell around the bar area. The staff was very friendly.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Johan from Sweden
Families with young children
Superior Fan
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nice bungalows and quiet location near the beach
Cosy, quiet and nice staff
Great. Near both Lonely beach and city but far from the worst sounds. Great breakfast and nice staff.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Alexander from Russia
Couples
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 15 nights in December 2013
Good, reasonably priced bungallow
location
Not far from restaraunts, shops. Beach is about 1 km walking distance. Main road is about 300m away (almost no noise from it), but you can hear a little noise from disco bars situated around. Green garden around. Bungallows are simple with small terrace. Wifi is average (sometimes may not work, speed is normal)
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Tomislav from Croatia
Solo travelers
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good value
Great location and helful staff
good location and cordial staff. Great value for money
Reviewed December 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: