Very good 7.1
Based on 303 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Timothy from Australia
Couples
Standard Hill Side - Across Street
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Don't book the standard room
Location, quiet, swimming pools
We booked the standard 'Mandalay' room earlier in the year. Unfortunately at this time it did not mention that (although we could use the facilities) the room was not actually in the resort. It was in fact in a very run down shabby building further down the street. We asked the unpleasant manager if we could pay for an upgrade, judging by her response this happens constantly. We were able to get a room within the resort albeit at a highly inflated price. On top of that we got charged 50 baht for a broken glass in our room!! The resort is fine although only 3 star and customer relations very poor. We would strongly suggest that Agoda do not advertise the standard room on their website.
Reviewed November 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Germany
Couples
Standard Hill Side - Across Street
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Took some time to get WiFi working
Location
Breakfast just so-so, difficult to get sun beds at the beach, staff not always really helpful
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Should be a 0 star
Rude staff Dirty room Poor food hygiene Would never recommend it
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Arinrada from Thailand
Families with older children
Standard Hill Side - Across Street
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
disappointed.
Koh Chang Cliff Beach Resort
the place that I have been check in was not inside the hotel area and rooms are look horrible scary tho. Service for staffs there also not that good.
Reviewed August 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mali from Israel
Solo travelers
Standard Hill Side - Across Street
Stayed one night in July 2015
What you see on the site it's NOT what you get!
Beatch
I left after one day
Reviewed July 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

nick from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in May 2015
nice but could do with a renovation
nice pool and gaden, gorgeous view from swimming pool/restaurant and close to shops and restauants.
We stayed right next to the pool which was lovely, had a great view of the sunset. We had a very nice stay but the place could do with some modernising work to bring it back to its best. The breakfast buffet was very nice and the restaurant had a lovely setting although we did not get a chance to eat there.
Reviewed June 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Colombia
Couples
Standard Hill Side - Across Street
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Best of the hotel: sea view room and breakfast
view beach location
the hotel is a very thai style hotel with big classic rooms. Take a sew view room and enjoy breakfast by the sea, even it is a not fantastic food meal you will have a pleasure to eat it outdoors
Reviewed May 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chi-Hin from Sweden
Couples
Family Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
decent hotel, poor staff
pool, location, beach
booked the family room at this hotel, when arrived we were told that only children under 5 would stay for free and older would be subject to a fee, which was a bit frustrating since it was not mentioned anywhere when booking the hotel. I this case one would assume that the extra fee would cover extra beds as well, but I was wrong we had to pay another fee for extra beds. poor! I complained to the staff which replied saying that she does not speak english :| during our stay we had to ask for extra towels everyday for the children. there is free wifi in the rooms but it rarely works, we asked for free shuttle to tesco lotus but it was too far away so we took a taxi instead, when we left tesco lotus we saw the staff just arriving to tesco lotus :) hotel is decent, it's by the beach and has a large swimming pool which I spent most of the time in, breakfast is good, hotel is close to bars and restaurants.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wisut from Thailand
Couples
Standard Hill Side - Across Street
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
too less lamp in the room
Good view
Wonderful
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mike from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Location
Location on the beach. Great room and beautiful gardens
Good
Reviewed April 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: