Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Ivan from Kazakhstan
Couples
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in February 2014
good price
location, beach, nice territory
Good hotel for Pattaya beach vaction
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Ivan from Kazakhstan
Couples
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in February 2014
Very goog hotel
location, nice beach, good breakfast
It was our first visit Koh Chang island. I'm very like the island. Nice hotel, beautiful beach,very good location, good breakfast. We are not very prejudicer for the hotel, because we always have a good mood, when we go to beach vacation. I can not remember negative impressions from the hotel.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Terje from Norway
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Good value for money
On the beach, swimmingpool, nice bungalowes on the beach
Koh Chang Lagoon Resort is locate on the beach with a swiming pool close to the beach, nice and quiet. Locatet in the heart of white sand beach with bars and resturantes behind the reasort and beach in the front of resort. Good value for money.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Ervin from Israel
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
great fun
swimming pool, location, beach
it was very good, it was very good, it was very good, it was very good
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Peter from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great location, old facilities
Location, restaurant choices, beach
This resort has a great location in the heart of White Sand Beach. The beach area in front of the resort is fantastic, with great restaurants (Cookies but NOT MAC) and a great bar (Sabay) adjacent to the resort. The recently redone pool is also quite nice, though some local Thai kids seem to spend every afternoon there and can be a BIT tiresome. Nothing against local kids playing about, but these two were a bit energetic and seemed to negatively impact on the playtime of the visiting guests' children. The main drawback about the resort is the state of the rooms. To be honest, they look like they haven't been remodeled since the resort opened 15 or 20 years ago. Complicated shower set up meant we needed someone to come around and explain how to turn on/off the shower, and lighting in the room went beyond "mood lighting" at night. Also the only option seemed to be two twin beds, and sliding them together didn't really equal a queen/king bed as the beds are on VERY roll-y wheels. In-bathroom toiletries were awful. Bring your own shampoo/soap/body wash. Wifi was good in lobby but very poor in-room. We stayed at the Gajapuri a few years ago but chose this place because we were paying for another couple and wanted to save a bit of money. However, I think we will go back to Gajapuri and take the extra hit to the wallet because the two places are really worlds apart. Breakfast buffet was decent but not extraordinary. Certainly enough on offer to keep us going through lunch, but it's the same fare every day. Also, pancakes have arrived, but syrup has not. Little thing, but for me important. Admittedly we were there after the peak season, but the hotel is NOT noisy at night. We were very pleased that most nights sound from the beach died down by 10pm.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

ottar from Norway
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
God beach
Beach,
I Get a rom without Windows,no balcony.That was very bad.After a discusion I Get a windowroom,but still no balcony.Day 2-4 I Get balcony too.The boss did not want too speek with us abort These problems,which I do not feeling god abort.We behave as normal people,no using alkohol.The problems get fixed in the end,but it schould not be nesseserry to spend so much time on that.The staff did as good as they cood,not The BOSS.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Bjorn from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel, but the room we had no window!
Pool, bar and restaurant.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Elena from Russia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
locations is great
hotel has a newly built swimming pool on the beach
breakfast is very plain, they have to improve it. We stay quite often in this hotel and noticed that they increased the number of the room but the quality of the food and staff go down
Reviewed December 25, 2013

MINGMING from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
the staff is wired.
The resort has their own beach,many restaurant and bars near by
The resort has the own beach,,but its in the busiest beach in koh Chang island , so many people in there,especially in the evening,so many desks and chair are setted on the beach,like the temporary restaurants ,the beach becomes a crowed street,so many bars are opened also,sonoisy even in the midnight .sounds like I was living in a city,not an island.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Zuzana from Czech Republic
Couples
Cluster Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Very nice place
nice room and garden
good place, nice room, garden and friendly staff.
Reviewed March 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: