Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 436 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Kelly from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
No Bueno
They did not want to accept our agoda reservation because they said they only had the deluxe rooms available. They finally agreed to put us in a garden view room but we had to move rooms the next day. We were Leaving for a tour that day and they wanted us to leave our bags in the lobby unsecured because the next room was not ready. The staff was not helpful and yelled at us multiple times despite things being out of our control. The first room was clean, the second was dated and had bugs. no wifi in rooms. The pool area was o.k. But there are far nicer places to stay on the island. Would not pay more than $50 a night to stay here.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Michal from Czech Republic
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in January 2016
Nice place
Place
Very good...
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Matthew from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Enjoyable days, nice place but not 'special'.
Great location and very friendly/helpful staff. Beautiful beach and swimming.
Our room was small and hidden away, we were somewhat dissappointed, with no wifi, no coffee/tea/kettle/minibar. But it was very clean inside, if a little dated feeling too. Companions were upgraded and their beachfront villa was very nice. The food was very average, but kept us just about satisfied for a four night stay eating lunch there most days. Breakfast was standard for Asia, no real complaints. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but did get a couple of orders wrong. Unfortunately the worst thing about the restaurant were the toilets which were very grotty, and in need of improvement. Overall, our 'non-villa' room was a let down, the beach and setting were beautiful. The resort was just about good enough, but felt a little bit crammed in, with not much space between buildings or around the pool (but the beach is right there, and the trees provide nice shade). But again, very pleasant staff, especially Tom on reception, a very helpful guy.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Lance from Malaysia
Couples
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
the pictures is all lies
it had its own beach
From the pictures of this place we expected a lot more but everything was so sub par.i think compared to the pictures there was only 1 aspect that was the same when there in person and that was the wood decor behind the bed, apart from that the room left alot to be desired. we expected to have a swimming pool to relax in during the day, however it was drained because it was the low season and they didnt want to waste the energy. we then expected to be within walking distance of the beach and have a beautiful view of it from our room, there was no view as they surrounded the rooms with a green mesh to protect the rooms from getting dirty as it was low season, and the beach was so dirty!! staff was friendly but barely there after 6pm. Basically dont go during off peak season because they couldnt care less about you
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Kimloan from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice staff, great location, good.rooms
Great location and staff
We booked 2,twins but the some of.rooms we saw were not satisfactory. We had the previous night had sore throats form a moldy room from a different hotel so we were sensitive to it. We saw 6 rooms before we had to. Upgrade to.get least moldy.room. our.ocean front room was nice and clean. This is a beach front property. Really nice clean beach, nice.place to relax and hang out. The buildings are a bit old but they work hard to.keep it clean. The staff was really helpful. They booked us inexpensive tours, airport transfer and laundry(40baht/kg) and even motorbike rentals were really inexpensive . there's not.much.to.do.except.motorbiking exploring nearby caves, national.park seeing beautiful.sunsets. We did not. Book.breakfast,.but ate ala carte lunches at several neighboring hotels on beach and found this hotel.had best food of three.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Lotti from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Superb staff performance
Staff
My sisters and I travelled to Koh Lanta in low season. When we arrived at Amantra we were disappointed to find the hotel in the middle of some refurb work in preparation for high season. Both the restaurant and swimming pool were out of order and there was work going on everywhere. However, the fantastic staff completely made up for it. We arrived a day later than booked due to issues with transport. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by the GM who expresses genuine concern about where we had been and we felt immediately at home. Since the restaurant was out of order we were given a menu to order whatever food we wanted and it was brought to our room, always delivered in great time. We had a personal taxi to take is wherever we wanted to go and the staff were polite, welcoming and ready to help with whatever we needed. Despite the limited facilities available we had a lovely stay at Amantra and would certainly stay again, though maybe when all the faculties are up and running again!
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Katrina from Philippines
Solo travelers
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Wonderful spot in Klong Nin
Cleanliness, value for money, quiet
I had a lovely stay at Amantra Resort & Spa, specifically in one of their beachfront villas. The villa was kept spotless all throughout my stay, and the girls at the reception were exceptionally nice and helpful, specially when I had a motorbike accident. The resort is quite a hearty good walk from the restaurants and convenience store, but scooters are easily rented out if you want to go around the island. The pool, the amazing sunsets, the nice staff, and comfy villas nestled at the secluded spot in Klong Nin Beach, truly made my stay in Koh Lanta unforgettable.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Philippa from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
A lovely villa on the beach
The beach, the room and staff
I had a lovely stay here and from the start I felt the staff were friendly and polite (despite reading other reviews). My room was clean and in good condition. I booked the beach villa, which was perfect for sunset. Any problems were so minor that they weren't an issue and were always immediately resolved by staff. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, but apart from that it was great. I'd definitely come back.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Tim from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Retirement home
Isolated beach, cheap scooter rental, hotel transport
The resort is located right on the seaside which is pleasant. However if you arrive by ferry or wish to visit the main town it I a 30 minute taxi ride $15 pp for a round trip, over a few days you will most likely spend some money on transport (recommend hiring a scooter). The hotel is overwhelmed by elderly people that get up at 6am to reserve every seaside chair possible (not enough available for everyone when the hotel was 75% full). Breakfast is average but okay compared to surrounding hotels. It is recommended to stay in one of the bungalows near the pool as there is only wifi there and the single rooms are isolated with no view of anything. Air conditioning is available which is a positive, however it is recommended to bring your mosquito spray!
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Soon from Malaysia
Couples
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice Beach View
Great location, comfortable & relaxing
First time staying in this hotel, feeling great with the environment...
Reviewed January 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: