Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 296 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Florian from Germany
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Poor staff performance and no management
The locations, the beach, the serenity
Check in went wrong as staff forgot passports on the scanner over night and argued when we asked them to return the passports the next morning that they had returned them. One of the 3 rooms booked by us was smelling of mold and sewage but the staff refused to change the room stating the hotel was fully booked. After demanding to speak to the manager it turned out that the manager was off site and in Bangkok at the time of our stay, mind you that this period is considered peak season and the manager does not even bother about the property. Rooms overall were not clean, the beds are the worst I have had in a long time in a hotel and the staff is not properly managed. Food is less than average and the overall upkeep of the hotel poor. The only highlights were the location and the beautiful beach.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Elizabeth from United States
Couples
Deluxe Hill Facing
Stayed 11 nights in December 2015
Lovely resort on a quiet beach
Quiet beach, swimming pool, staff
We had a lovely stay at the Anda Lanta Resort. We chose to stay in the south, and were quite happy with that choice. We were there over Christmas and New Years and the beach was never crowded. The resort is lovely and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and in good condition. We had a balcony that was quite private. The resort is situated off the road, so no traffic noise. The food is average and expensive, but there are two restaurants/bars next door. The resort is isolated, the nearest village is a 10 minute scooter ride away, so if you want to be amongst the action, this is not the place for you.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Ahmed from Bangladesh
Groups
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great Place to Stay
accommodation, location, value for money
the resort by itself is self sufficient. you can easily stay at it for your whole vacation. nice calm beach. beautiful accommodation. great front desk staffs.nice support staffs. communication with general staff were difficult as very few knows any other language than Thai. Overall I'm very satisfaied and willing to go back if visiting koh lanta again.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Luke from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Family Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
A
A
A
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Chin from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Hill Facing
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great Getaway
Location, Food and the Pool
Fantastic experience, although it was a monsoon season, great room.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

ELISABETH from France
Couples
Deluxe Hill Facing
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Beautiful stay in Anda Lanta
View on the beach from our room, great swimming pool and view from the swimming pool on the beach, monkeys and animals on their own!!
Fantastic!!! So great to do kayak on the sea at 7.00am for free.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Paul from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Hill Facing
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good place to relax and hideaway
Great breakfast, efficient service, beautiful bathroom design.
Everything was up to our expectations except there was no hand bidet in the toilet and on the last day of our stay, housekeeping forgot to replenish the complimentary 2 bottles of drinking water.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Rachel from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
NOT a 3-star hotel
Quiet, away from it all, sometimes helpful
To begin with, they forgot to pick us up from the ferry, despite several emails confirming this. No one showed up and we had to call them to get us after waiting for 20 minutes. Even then, it was still another 30 minutes before they got us (probably because it is so far to the "resort"). We honestly would've been OK with that, but there was never an apology, explanation, nothing. It started us off on the wrong foot. The rooms are mostly clean, though there were a number of spiders in our bathroom and the toilet/drains emitted a smell. As other reviewers have noted, they are very sparsely decorated, and it feels odd given the size of the room (which is HUGE). The back patio is nice, but it would've been even better if we could've ordered room service and/or brought food up from the breakfast area. Speaking of food, it is fine, but certainly nothing special. Go instead to the restaurant at the very end of the beach and order the Holy Basil; it's a life-changing experience. They were very helpful in arranging a snorkeling trip for us, and taking us to meet the ferry when we checked out (they even packed us some sandwiches and water). The resort is very quiet, as it is quite far from the main port area. However, it does seem to be mostly families with younger children, so we, as a late 20/early 30-something couple, felt a bit out of place among all the highchairs and screaming babies. This was supposed to be our "splurge" place on a relatively low-budget vacation, and it just didn't really feel as high-end as we expected. There seems to be a certain amount of apathy on the part of the staff. The location is beautiful and we were happy overall, I just don't know that we'd ever go back.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Nicole from Austria
Solo travelers
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Nice area
Area/Beach, free snorkelling gear and kayaks
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Jacques from France
Families with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Overall nice stay
pool and direct access to the sea
We had a nice stay but we were a bit disappointed by the food served in the restaurant and the staff which was not really helpful nor smiley. Also we booked 2 rooms and the comfort of the room were very different.
Reviewed February 24, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: