Very good 7.5
Based on 256 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 256 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Martin from Germany
Solo travelers
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Relaxing stay directly at the beach
Nice air-conditioned bungalows, goods places at the end of long Beach, beautiful garden with pool
I booked 2 nights in a bungalow very close to the beach. It was clean, everything inside what you need (no TV, but this is really not needed in such paradise). Very good placed at the end of the long Beach, so it's not crowded. The beach is very nice and empty. There is a massage place directly at the beach, which I can recommend - best massages and good prices. Breakfast was ok. Also a little bar which is opened until midnight, but closes earlier sometimes if not much people are there. Street is close, where you can find a lot of good restaurants and bars.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Colleen from Canada
Couples
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
We love Gooddays
Great location
We loved our stay here for 6 nights and would definitely come back. For the price we were very happy with our room, the pool right next to the beach, lovely grounds, good breakfast. Definitely our favourite beach on the island and lots of restaurants close by. The internet was a problem, we could not get reception in our room and even in the restaurant area it was very intermittent. It would be really nice if management fixed this. As well, it would be nice to get pool/beach towels and be able to have juice and fruit for breakfast. Minor complaints though compared to the value of staying here.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Richard from Canada
Couples
Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Wonderful stay at Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort
The location of this hotel is wonderful and right on Long Beach. The view is spectacular and our bungalow was great value for the money. There are many wonderful restaurants close to the hotel
Our stay at Goodays was wonderful. We initially planned to stay for only 3 nights but ended up staying for 9 nights. The location of the hotel directly on Long Beach is great and our bungalow had a nice view of the ocean. We would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a budget hotel on beautiful Koh Lanta which has many of the amenities of a much more expensive hotel. We also noted many wonderful restaurants on Long Beach which were close to Gooddays Resort. Our favourite restaurant was Everywhere Restaurant at the north end of Long Beach which had the best meals for a very reasonable price
Reviewed November 23, 2015

melanie from United Kingdom
Couples
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Enjoyable relaxing stay for 3 nights
Beach front bungalow, great view especially for sunset, room clean and maid service everyday. The pool area was nice and clean and plenty of beds to relax on.
Had a lovely time at Good Days Lanta. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our bungalow had a sea view which was great and the pool is right at the beach front. Breakfast included was good and you got plenty. Seemed to be very accommodating for families with young children
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Jessica from United Kingdom
Couples
Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great hotel!
Location, value for money
Great hotel, we paid for a fab bungalow and got lucky and were given the beach front one. I could not beleive how good value for money it was, stunning views of the sea right on the beach, a little porch area to relax in a deck chair, swimming pool
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Jessica from United Kingdom
Couples
Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Love this place!
Location, value for money, staff
This trip was my boyfriends and my second stay at Lanta beach resort, it's such good value for money, stayed in a basic fan room which was clean and comfy- and right on the beach front. Lovely swimming pool a stones throw from the beach and some great little places darted around the hotel grounds to relax. Staff were friendly and chatty. A few ants in the room but you really have to expect that a little here. I will be returning again hopefully!
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Duy from Vietnam
Couples
Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Value for money and great location
Best location, Friendly staff,Massage on the beach
It was a shame to just stay here for 1 day and that what we did but we definitely come back to Koh lanta and this resort. It was low season there so we had a good deal on Agoda. The resort located on the beach so you can just open the door and voila the beautiful beach in front of your eyes. That's the best experience ever. The staff were attentive and friendly so no complaint from me. I also like their swimming pool, well not so big but enjoyable. Give it a try when you come to Koh Lanta.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

RABIATUL from Malaysia
Families with young children
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
value for money
excellent location, serene, & beautiful scenery
Huge relief from a very tiring journey to koh lanta (approximately 4 hour drive from wang kelian malaysia-thai border+2x ferry ride). I would highly recommended this resort for family vacation as it is very close to the shore (children would go out to play anytime). Our room (sea view) was located in front of a natural lagoon therefore I would strongly recommend those who are searching for a beautiful view with very affordable price and an acceptably comfortable room.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couples
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Pictures make it look a lot better!
Location, old gent on reception, motorbike hire.
We stayed for 3 nights and it was average at best. We had to move room after unpacking with no help, basicly chucked another key at us. The pool was dirty & unswimmable with old tatty towels. Ants on & around our bed. Free water each day was good & new towels & location near to 5 or 6 really nice restaurants- pattys secret garden & galaxy restaurants.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Saranya from Thailand
Couples
Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Thank you
Near the beach
swimming pool next to the beach and staff is very kind helps us for travel information on Lanta.
Reviewed May 30, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: