Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Renata from Czech Republic
Family with young children
Standard Garden Side
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
Renata
very nice place, nic beach
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Satraj from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Top location, poor management
This spot is located on the most beautiful beach, but the staff is not knowledgeable on running a hotel at all. The facilities were lacking, the shower was broken and the ac water external hose dumped into the washroom, sounding like the tap was on all night. The room is newer but lacks any sort of decoration. The lady working at the counter was very grouchy and rude. The beach and swimming at high tide made this place wonderful despite the hotels shortcomings.
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wenche from Thailand
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Lanta Nice Beach resort
Nice hotel and friendly Staff. Delicious food
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anton from Sweden
Couple
Standard Garden Side
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
Nice standard
Nice hotel standard for a small island in Thailand. The staff is very kind and helpfull. Me and my girlfriend was happy with our stay!
Reviewed January 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ash from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Beach
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Nice, but....
Location, beach, beach
The stay was good except for the screaming children all day long. Not the resorts fault, but ruined our stay. Every morning at 7 like clockwork 2 kids next door were the loudest, worst behaved kids I've ever seen on holidays. Not the parents or the staff did a thing about it. I'm on holidays so I did my best not to get mad or talk to the parents, but I was very close. It is a beautiful spot right on a great part of the beach. I'd say overpriced for what you get, poor breakfast, worst included one of my entire 5 week trip. I'd say it is a 3 star, possibly 2.5 but not worth the money. We moved for another 5 nights somewhere else, much, much nicer at about 50% the cost.
Reviewed January 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

André from Switzerland
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Nice Location
Beach,View Swimming Pool
Relaxing
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Poor
Not good. I think only one bungalow actually is next to the beach. All the rest are back from the beach and clumped very tightly together. We were expecting our rooms (beachfront or beachside) to have a nice view of the ocean. This was not the case. We had a lovely view of the next bungalow. The service here is absolutely terrible. Asking for anything is usually a painful ordeal. Ex. it usually took 2-3 times asking the servers for a drink. And then you sometimes got 2-3 drinks!!! asking the front desk for towels or soaps (etc) usually was ignored. I had to go back three times once to get a new towel, and had to follow the person in order to make sure they went to get a towel and put it in my hand. Very frustrating. I would not recommend this hotel. Ko Lanta is a very beautiful place, but do not stay here. There are other options that are nicer.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

rassadon from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2016
good location,bad room,unwelcome staff
good location
1.the staff are out of smile and act like they are boring of guess (yes, not just me or my folk). i get it they must be tried from lots of visiter due to its new year period but it not the customer fault or customer job to entertaining you. 2.the picture for "beach side", i notice u can see some part of the beach. but nope.. when we arrived, beach side means it on the same side of the beach as the road is a landmark to comparison. our both room were block by the wall of the other bungalows in all directions. u definitely can book a better hotels or resorts with the same price!, trust me i been in koh lanta 3 times now. this one is the worst for its quality. 3.the room is very old. and when in the evening, after i finish swimming from the beach and feel a bit itchy. i would like to take a shower but the shower was not working due to they run out of water from the tank and need to wait for at least 1 hour (this is the first time in my life of a lot of travel person experiencing this) 4.i would not recommend this resort to anyone. it really ruined my new year. just saying you have been warned.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Illimar from Estonia
Family with young children
Standard Garden Side
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Great for families with babies
Really close to a very nice & clean beach, nice pool, helpful staff
We enjoyed our stay at Nice Beach resort very much. We were there for one week with a 10-month old baby and it was such a wonderful time. The bungalows are simple, but nice and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The bathroom in our bungalow was a bit weird compared to our western standards, but it was okay. We did have to call the hotel handyman once because something broke with the toilet, but they fixed it. The location is really nice if you're travelling with a baby - our daughter enjoyed playing in the sand, being in the pool and the beach. They also have a tour agent who helped us with booking a snorkeling tour to Koh Rok (very nice island, I recommend visiting it for sure!), a tour on tuk-tuk around Koh Lanta and ferry tickets + transfer to Ao Nang. The agent was nice and helpful and we did get most of the tours for a cheaper price than listed. The restaurant is nice and directly on the beach, they have a fire show I think every night there, which was nice. Also, there is a massage right on the beach, which we also enjoyed very much. I would definitely visit again!
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

FEI from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
A nice hotel for budget stay
Restaurant;Location;
Restaurant, very good diner and quite reasonable price. they have fresh caught seafood, plenty of choices. but some vegetables are not good. They have breakfast, but quite limited. Rooms are OK,nothing impressive nor nothing bad to say.the E rooms are newer and better. Beach view is nice, but Klong Ning beach are a little too more sloppy for me. the depth goes so quickly, it reaches my head only a few meters from the beach side.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: