Excellent 8.3
Based on 228 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Olle from Sweden
Couples
Hill Top View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Large resort with nice seaview
Seaview, quiet, romantic
We got upgraded to a seaview bungalow which truly has a fantastic view over the sea. However, seeing the other bungalows location, i would not choose to stay in anything else than a seaview bungalow. These bungalows are more high class than the other ones AND has a fantastic view.
Reviewed December 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tetiana from Ukraine
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
comfortable room, nice territory, great breakfast.
comfortable room, nice territory, great breakfast.
Hotel's beach is quite rocky, thus we were not able to swim, but there is free shuttle to the closest beach twice per day, so you can easy get there. Breakfast was superb! Very wellcoming staff! Very comfortable bungalow! Just it smelt not very pleasant near by canal when the wheather was hot.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kate from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
amazing peaceful stay!
private beach, pool and lovely rooms!
Lovely stay with lovely staff. Our room was beautiful and very relaxing. You will need to rent a moped as its a bit of a walk to the nearest restaurants. Very good value ane will come back again!
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mathew from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in November 2013
Great escape
Pool, Garden/bar/restaurant area, the staff
Loved our stay at moonlight, exactly what we wanted, somewhere to relax! Oy (possibly wrong spelling) was fantastic, so helpful with everything, genuine and kind and now a good friend. Ken was great with recommendations for food (including making meals for the two of us that were not on the menu! as well things to do around the island, also gave us a great rate on a scooter rental. The girls and guys at reception and at the restaurant were also great!
Reviewed December 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chanapai from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Very nice hotel
Value money, helpful staff and nice hotel
Reviewed November 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pekka from Finland
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in November 2013
Value for money
Great staff
Reviewed November 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dieter from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Pleasant stay
very quiet within the resort, good breakfast, friendly staff
We had a very pleasant 4 days stay here. Friendly staff always ready to help out. Good breakfast buffet. At the moment we arrived, they had no knowledge of our booking even though we booked more than a month in advance. So bad point for administration, but good points for the solution: the first 2 days of our stay we were upgraded to sea view room while we booked cheaper canal view. canal view rooms are very basic and have poor build quality, it you're looking for a simple room with a good bed this will be ok, if you want a luxurious room, only book the sea view rooms, these are very nice. The location is pretty remote. Only book here if you are ok with renting a scooter to explore the island. If you relay only on taxi's, you'll spend a lot of money and see little of this beautiful island.
Reviewed November 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Quiet yet convenient location.
Near to the beach, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location
The room was facing the canal, although not scenic, the room was quite a distance from the next room. Overall it is a quiet retreat. The beach is a small area but very rocky. It is located near the Khlong Nin beach, where the beach is much more beautiful and with many restaurants to choose from. The staff are friendly, and can converse very well in English,
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lisa from United Kingdom
Couples
Beach Front
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Perfect hotel in every way possible !
Fantastic room, beautiful beach and amazing staff
From the moment we got off the ferry and met our driver we knew we had chose the perfect hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful with a stunning private beach (yes it is rocky but possible still to swim). The room we had had perfect view of the ocean and our own jacuzzi on our huge balcony. Every staff member was attentive and friendly, especially in the restaurant and at the Rocky Bar. Make sure you catch happy hour at the bar for cheap cocktails as you lounge around on huge bean bags to watch the breath taking sunset. Wifi is complimentary and fast. The food is delicious with both Thai and western dishes available at very reasonable prices (100 baht for chicken fried rice or 150 baht for chicken pad thai) I would recommend this hotel to everyone and wish to visit again soon.
Reviewed November 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from Afghanistan
Couples
Seaview
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfortable oceanview room, great seaside bar
ocean view rooms, seaside bar, friendly staff
We spent 4 nights at the moonlight resort in an oceanview room. The room was directly on the ocean and had a great ocean view. Although the high season rates were in effect, the kitchen menu was not fully available and the facilities were not quite ready for high season. The hotel was in the process of acquiring and installing a large outdoor barbecue and a pizza oven (services offered to high season guests but weeks after the start of high season) and there was no breakfast buffet. The oceanside bar was great and enjoyable way to spend the evening. The staff were very proficient at making many different types of drinks and very friendly. The pool was a little small and did not necessarily capitalize on the seaside location. The beach is very rocky and not really suited for swimming. We would return to the Moonlight but would try to get a better rate for the room.
Reviewed November 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: