2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 459 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 459 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

Ashok from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Overrated for sure
We were delighted to head here after reading all the reviews but we were quickly disappointed after checking in. The beach wasn't as clean and there were some construction going on. The spa was definitely over priced and Their spa voucher is just a show piece. The food was awesome and reasonably priced for a 5 star resort. The staff was very strict worth their policies for example, I can't drop my pregnant wife at the lobby with the rented bike, and she was supposed to walk all the way in to the lobby. At the end of the day, we expected a lot of of this place but was disappointed. Do find alternatives if you can,
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Nikolas from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Amazing hotel that I would reccommend to anyone
Very freindly and accommodating staff and a beautiful hotel. Breakfast was one of the highlights of our stay each morning. Food was excellent and view was even better. The rooms are spacious and very nice. Great hotel on a beautiful island.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Charlie from Zambia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Heavenly place
Bliss bliss bliss! Beautiful beach villa and pool residence! We stayed in both. Loved the pool residence even more than the beach one but both were wonderful! One thing that Pimalai could improve on is the quality of the coffee/ cappuccino/ latte. It's pathetic. Otherwise- it's a wonderful place and would definitely go back in a heartbeat!
Reviewed June 17, 2016

sunaz from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Heaven on earth
Pimalai is 10/10 in every way
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Jess from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in May 2016
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING
I stayed with my partner & we could not fault a single thing. From the moment we landed in Krabi airport the service was 5 star attention to detail. Even when we returned to Krabi airport to fly home an attendant from Pimalai helped us all the way through to immigration. The grounds and accommodation was stunning, the food was to die for and the people who work there were the most lovely people we've ever met. We ate at Seven Seas & Spice n Rice which are very deserving of their status (the other restaurant was undergoing renovations) We even ordered room service a couple of nights when we were tired - but it was still just as good - the spaghetti bolognaise tasted like it came from Italy - it was beautiful! We went on a island tour organised via the resort and the guys who worked on the boat and took us snorkeling and through the emerald cave were awesome - we felt safe the entire time and having only a small group of 8 felt very personalized. We stayed in a deluxe room for 7 nights and the last night we stayed in a pool villa. The deluxe room was beautiful and comfortable - couldn't fault it. Moving up to the pool villa was another level completely - photos dont do it justice - it definitely feels like celebrity living - absolutely beautiful - only wish we had longer :) every morning breakfast was amazing - anything and everything you could want - the general manager is lovely and most mornings you will see him around greeting guests - he has done a great job with this place. Will definitely be back if we can! Will recommend to all my friends and family :) Thanks guys :)
Reviewed May 23, 2016

HAO from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Really enjoy
It is really beautiful place for peace and enjoy holiday.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

KOH from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great hideaway at this small luxury resort
Stayed for 4d3n from late Saturday till Tuesday only. Missed their free yoga session as there is no session on Sunday and Monday. Infinity pool has the greatest view of sunset.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Michelle from United States
Couple
Bayfront Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Beautiful resort
Resort exceeded all expectations. Food was great, service was excellent, and we enjoyed all the resort amentities (sailing, paddleboarding, biking, etc). Overall we loved our few days at Pimalai!
Reviewed May 12, 2016

natasha from Afghanistan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
floating jetty
the floating jetty to enable guests to get from the boat to the shore could be a bit dangerous. I saw one guest fall down when there was a sudden wave. I understand that they will remove that soon as the sea is getting rougher.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Kamolchanok from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good
Perfect
Reviewed May 09, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: