2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 844 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

kanokwan from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
I like this hotel very much
I'll come back soon
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Roger from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in June 2016
Lovely resort
We stayed 9 nights off season in June 2016 with three children. The resort is in a lovely garden setting and the rooms were very clean and pleasant. The room was a long distance from the main lobby but there were always staff waiting to take you up in a buggy. The staff were friendly and helpful and very caring. Our children found an injured kitten and the staff offered to take it to a vet. When our daughter slipped and hurt her leg the manager called our room and offered medical assistance. The injury was not at all serious but it was nice to know they cared. The beach was not great but that was due to high tides and turbid water from the monsoon. This was to be expected. In high season the beach would be very good. The local people around the resort were very welcoming and we had only good experiences with the tours that were organised through the local businesses. Everything we paid for we got and we were given good discounts due to the low season. We would come back to Rawi Warin again.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Sutatip from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Worth it
The location was not ideal but other than that it was perfect. I do not have anything to complain about this place. The pool is the best part of the resort.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Ruth from United Kingdom
Couples
Villa
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Beautiful hotel not a great location
Hotel was lovely but very sprawling so the gold buggies were needed to get around the facilities.The beach was very rocky and certain times unable to walk further than the empty hotel next door. So unlike other areas of Koh Lanta you were unable to stroll along the beach and visit other restaurants. The pool was really good but the attendants un-attentive. Outside the hotel were just a few café's to eat, a couple of which were very good but the location of the hotel required either a taxi or the hire of a scooter to visit alternative eating. The hotel prices were quite high and could be prohibitive for some couples and families. Sadly the quality of the food did not reflect the price and much of the breakfast buffet was not covered for the 4 hours of serving which we felt left the hygiene lacking. Eggs were cooked in advance and left to go cold. The rooms (we had a villa) are lovely and very clean. The grounds are stunning as is the setting but sadly the location and restaurant & bars let it down.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Nina from Poland
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in May 2016
A really great resort
I loved the garden. Very beautiful. Beach could be better. Nice discounts in low season. Excellent quality Thai food, although expensive. Ended up eating out.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Alexey from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Awesome
Probably the best resort on Koh Lanta!
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Matthew from Canada
Couples
Pond Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME
This hotel was great and the staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need. The pool was really nice and happy hour made it even better. The only thing I didn't like was the overpriced seafood buffet dinner which was unimpressive and lacked variety. Overall I loved it here and will definitely being going back again.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

David from France
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Perfect
It was a very nice vacation on this hotel, great pool, in front of the beach,the staff take a good care of us, specialy when you need a minigolf car to get at restaurant/pool was very quick coming. I will go again in this resort for sure!!!
Reviewed May 05, 2016

ian from United Kingdom
Couples
Pond Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
An Oasis of Tranquility
Great staff, great food, great and well maintained gardens and resort. Down points: on beach front but no loungers on beach and hotel doesn't clean it; snorkeling equipment needs updated and gym could do with a little updating. Expensive restaurant and drinks means that the restaurant and lounge are dead quiet and therefore no atmosphere. Would suggest doing more to promote them as there are plenty of cheap options within a few minutes taxi ride. All that said, I'd highly recommend it.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

chaipruek from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Excellent staff and place
Good service and view
Reviewed May 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: