Excellent 8.5
Based on 159 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.9
Sort by

Gabrielle from Thailand
Solo travelers
Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great hostel
I stayed in the dorm room where I met individuals that have been coming back here for years and I understand why. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Location is perfect. Good food, beach almost at your doorstep, and anything you need is around you. This hostel is on a busy street so if you are a light sleeper might be an issue for you or just drink more Chang 😁. Had a fantastic stay and would defiantly stay again.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Frederike from Germany
Couples
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
we had a great time!!
We stayed at Sonyas in November 2014 and we had a great time. The food was very delicious, the family was so welcoming and friendly and the bungalows were very clean!! We rented a scooter from Sonyas and had great trips around the beautiful island. We'd love to come and visit again!! :)
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Sophie from United Kingdom
Couples
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Perfect!
We booked for 2 nights and stayed 5. Super clean bungalows and very good value. We stayed in a fan one which was enough despite the heat. The food at Sonya's is very good!!! Beach is only 2 minutes walk away and there are also plenty of chilled out bars and restaurants! It's not a great beach for swimming when the tide is low but very pretty and clean, you can watch great sunsets! You can rent motorbikes there or accross the road for 200B a day and just explore the Island. Location is perfect for this as it's right in the middle of the coast and close to the road that leads to the other side of the Island and the old town! Staff were very pleasant, polite and helpful and can book tours and transfers for you! 100% recommended!!!
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Reinhold from Thailand
Solo travelers
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Lovely stay with good restaurant
Very pleasant, extremely kind staff. The family who runs this place are more than hospitable , the rooms and facilities are always clean and cleaned regularly. I'd stay again! Thank you ver much!!!
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Karlijn from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
great food! would not recommend the dorm
food and spot
great stay! however would not recommend the dorm as it is very close to the road (trafic noise) and a lot of mosquito's!
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Stephanie from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Sonya is the best!!!
The super friendly family, the best food i had in Thailand, location near klong kong beach
I am a solo female traveller and from the moment i walked into Sonyas i felt super welcome and at home! The family is running the hotel and the restaurant with lots of care and love. The food is the best i ever had! The bungalows are super nice, and as Sonya also has a dorm i met lots of other solo travellers. The bungalows tend to get hot so i would recommend the airco, although a fan is just fine as well. The bungalows have a nice little terrace and a hammock. The location is super, not right at the beach but just a 50 meters walk. The beach is a bit rocky ( no swimming possible when low lide) but had the best atmosphere of the island, nice little bars and restaurants. I booked 2 tours with Sonya, to ko phi phi and the 4 islands, they can arrange everything. Lastly, the 7-11 is a 2 minute walk, atm and some stores can be found as well. Would higly recommend Sonya, i miss the family and my bungalow already :)
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Stephanie from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Fantastic bungalow
Friendly family, nice restaurant, clean bungalow
Had a great stay. Super friendly family running the restaurant and bungalows. They have 4 with airco and 5 with a van. I can highly recommend the bungalow with airco as it gets really hot. Just realize the bungalow is not right at the beach! The beach has rocks wich makes it difficult to swim. Lastly, there is some noise at night- road and party people walking passed bungalow. The restaurant is super, great food!!! Family helps with excursions and tips too. Highly recommended :)
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Reanna from Canada
Couples
Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Great Hosts, delicious food and clean bungalow
We enjoyed our 4 night stay with Sonya. The family that owns it are very nice and attentative. The food was great, the best fruit and museli bowl I've ever had! Bungalows were nice. We didn't have ac the first night but ended up paying extra for it as they get super hot. Bathroom had a bit of a sewage smell, but that seems to be quite common in Thailand. I think we would have preferred to stay on a different part of the island with better beaches near by as well. Personal preference though! I would recommend a stay with these lovely ladies at Sonya!
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Audrey from United States
Solo travelers
Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Charming guesthouse with amazing food
Wonderful, friendly staff, location near the beach, DELICIOUS food
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Rach from United Kingdom
Couples
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Excellent accommodation at a good price
Staff, food, atmosphere
We had a truly wonderful stay at Sonya's. We were only supposed to stay for 3 nights, but immediately extended it to 5 and then again to 6! I suppose that speaks for itself... The staff are incredibly nice and the rooms are clean and good value for money. The location was excellent: only a minute away from the beach and close to several really good waterfront bars and restaurants. We were staying just before the beginning of high season, so things were pretty quiet, but most bars still had a really pleasant atmosphere. We actually ended up eating at Sonya's for most meals, as the food was really high quality and not too expensive. The beach itself can get a bit rocky, but there was still plenty of soft sand and swimming was great at high tide. All in all, the best place we have stayed in Thailand so far!
Reviewed November 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: