Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 386 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Oeyvind from Norway
Couple
Suite Garden
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Beautiful and relaxing
Quiet, clean, romantic
The hotel is situated quite close to the pier, which is a big advantage since the island is relatively big. It is at a quiet end of the beach, with some very chill bars at the beach are situated around a 10 mins walk away from Twin Bay resort. To get around on Koh Lanta, renting a motorbike is a "must", and they have nice scooters at the hotel for just 300 bahts per day. The largest and more expensive rooms are situated at the backside, while the cheaper and smaller rooms are at the beachfront. I found this a little bit strange, and would definitely go for one of the smaller cabins at the beachfront rather than paying more for the deluxe suits. The Thai staff did not speak much English, but were very friendly and nice. Overall, Twin Bay resort offers really good value for money and is ideal for couples and families with small children.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Jiri from Czech Republic
Family with older children
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Twin Bay resort - christmas time:-))
Location
Reviewed December 24, 2015

alison from Malaysia
Family with young children
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Twin bay
Good location, comfy beds and pool
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Lucy from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great stay
Great little bungalows, amazing little restaurant and beautiful beach views.
Great stay at Twin Bay. The resort has amazing views of the beach, really cute bungalows with really comfy beds! The staff were really accommodating and the food at the restaurant was really tasty. Short cheap tuk tuk drives in to town can be easily arranged too.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Sandria from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
A little Thai piece of paradise
1. Views from the room; 2. lovely pool to bathe and watch monkeys, the sunset and take in the view; 3. closeness to the little town
Excellent....immediately upgraded to sea view room because WiFi in the room we booked was not working. Book a sea view if you can... only a few baht more. You actually can only just see the sea but you overlook the pool and the valley between the forested mountains. A truly amazingly beautiful spot. It really is like something out of Atlantis. Easy access to rest of Thailand by boats.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Stuart from United States
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Nice place, low season bargain
The three best things about Twin Bay were the location, the staff, and the condition of the bungalow
We enjoyed the stay, especially compared with our previous room on Phi Phi the night prior. There was a little problem here with electricity flickering and the air con only available after a certain time, but it was related to the recent storms so it is not an inherent problem with the place. The restaurant was under renovation during low season, but the low price for the stay made up that minor inconvenience. I'd stay there again, though I'd love to see how it differs during high season.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Avanti from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Ok
Pool
Ok
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Maria from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 8 nights in April 2015
Rats Are Not OK, Dogs are Neither
Close to the beach, quiet area, nice pool
That's how negligence of the staff's killing a hotel. But good things first: the hotel's in the quiet area - Koh Lanta is, frankly, very laid-back. The beach is close, it's wide and clean. The sea may be too shallow for adults to swim, though - try going further along the coast. Breakfas was not bad, with all the usual things. The room was not brand-new, but mostly ok. But this is where troubles start. One night I was woken up by noises, as if smth was jumping on the roof. 'Rats, that's ok, we're in a jungle' - said the hotel's owner in the morning. I strongly believe it's not. No way rats are ok at the resort, no matter the location. And dogs, too - they attacked me when I was passing by the owner's house. Without any reason they ran after me, barking and jumping. I was so scared! If they're out of control, they shouldn't be at the resort frightening the guests, either. Not recommended!
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Worawan from Thailand
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Super Location
Location, Relax, Near Town
Located only 3 minutes from town but has very great beachfront with privacy feeling.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Jeannette from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
A Bit of Paradise
The beach was fantastic, the view awesome...location, location, location
The only down side to this hotel is that it is a little far from town.Otherwise I could not have asked for better!
Reviewed March 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: