2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 238 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Peter from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Supreme Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great Resort
Koh Phangan is not the most beautiful island that I've been to, but the resort was fantastic. Great, fast service, attention to detail, quiet location, great staff who make sure that you enjoy your stay by providing amenities and entertainment. Breakfast is also top quality and in general the restaurant food is good enough for a few days stay, at reasonable prices. Very good wifi connection, lots of spots to relax, and the moon deck is awesome. The only thing to improve would be to provide more water, as they don't serve house water and you have to make a trip to 7/11 to buy big bottles and stay hydrated. I would highly recommend the resort to singles, couples, or groups looking for something a bit isolated on Koh Phangan.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ekkaset from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Nice place for relax in vacation
Nice staff And impressive atmosphere
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

jessica from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
great spot but a lot of work needed with staff
Before I start we are not people who complain .We had a lovely stay in beautiful surroundings only down side is the staff.Not sure if more training is needed or just generally not treated right from management. They really try but have no idea what is going on right down to serving hot beer at the most expensive price on the island.Considering the money paid for this hotel we were really dissapointed. The breakfast was so bad only the egg station was edible.Bread for the toast was a brick.The internet worked everywhere all over the island but you had to sit in the reception or restaurant to get any service as Chantaramas rooms had nil service. If you want to charge the high prices at least give the service. A great place to stay with a few improvements needed. We would love to see you make this place the standard it could be.
Reviewed April 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jiraroj from Thailand
Couple
Private Pool Villa
Stayed one night in February 2016
Awesome place
Romantic rooms and villa, great location
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

francesco from Italy
Solo traveler
Supreme Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed one night in March 2016
Mr Francesco de vita
Location
I stayed there for 1 night, for the moment I arrived to the moment I left internet wi-fi wouldn't work..they were keep sending the engineer in My room that was staying there for 20 min each time not resolving it. They were saying they were resetting it and then would work. Same in the common area, reception and restaurant, almost not working all time. The day after exactly the same story , keep telling lies and not helpful at all. For the price I paid which was saying wi fi included, for a 5 star hotel it shouldn't happen..I had so many troubles because of that given I had to send emails for work. U should seriously consider a partial refund because what I got is not the service I paid in full for.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Teresa from Singapore
Couple
Supreme Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Lovely Hotel That Opens Right Onto The Beach
From the pool, the beach is a short walk, sea is shallow and very safe; the lounge area near the pool is very relaxing with the large lounge beds and cushions; the bathroom had very natural elements.
On our arrival, the staff were very thorough in explaining everything to us. It was my boyfriend's birthday and I had sent in a prior request for something special if possible. The hotel upgraded us to a lovely room; we had 2 bathtubs! 1 in the bathroom and 1 on the balcony. We made inquiries for the island-hopping tour when we initially arrived on the island, and the hotel's front desk helped us communicate with the tour representative over the phone. That went very smoothly. The tour was brilliant. The room was amazing to return to after the tour; we really enjoyed just relaxing with the TV. 1 huge thing that I must mention - A while after I returned home after the whole trip, I realised I had left a dress behind. I contacted the hotels we stayed at on this trip and Chantaramas replied to inform me that they indeed had my dress. This was months after our stay with them! As we happened to be going to Thailand again soon, I asked if they would be so kind as to send it to the hotel that we would be checking-in to, and that I would be happy to bear all costs. They sent it to the hotel in Phuket, and I received it completely relieved! It was securely wrapped and postage paid. Chantaramas must have covered the cost as well. We were well taken care of at this hotel. I strongly recommend it!
Reviewed March 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Paradise
I cannot recommend this hotel enough! The staff, the facilities and the cleanliness were excellent. It was so peaceful, perfect for couples and travellers wanting to relax. There is a shuttle bus to Had Rin in the evenings for 100 THB, they also provided more on the full moon evening. The food in the restaurant was lovely and the staff really couldn't do enough for you. We loved it and wished we could have stayed longer!
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Xavier from Thailand
Couple
Private Pool Villa
Stayed one night in February 2016
Perfect place
Beautiful place, outdoor cinema, kindly personnal, romantic rooms and pool villa. Kitesurf rental on the beach
Like a dream, everythings was perfect. The beach is not the best one but the resort is magic
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stacey from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very low 4star due to being not clean
The rooms were nice, the location is easy to flag a cap from main road to restaurants
The stay was 3 nights. This was enough as the hotel room and toilets by pool were not clean.. They have shower screens to divide the toilet and shower, they were covered in water scum and had marks all over. The bath was stone so showed no marks but made us worried as if it was glass like the shower screen it would have been filthy aswell. The staff were not as friendly as we have seen so far in Thailand and take ages to bring a drink over. (like 30min wait) The food is not nice at all, chips were over fried and the meat was horrible. It made us feel very sick after. Drinks were OK but overpriced compared to other 4stars we visited during our stay. The pool area would be lovely but there must be repairs going on as there were sandbags everywhere so looks nothing like the lovely pictures on agoda site. I wouldn't stay again due to the food and cleanliness
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

neta from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Very nice luxury hotel, though they pollut the sea
Great rooms, comfy, spacious and clean. Lovely pool and beach. Nice hotel staff.
was very wonderful, close to everything by a 100 baht per person ride. Still very quiet when not crowded with youngsters. Though the restaurant is great, it is quite expensive. You can walk on the beach a little to the sides to another guesthouses when there is great (!) food half price. Main thing is that the beach is smelly. When walked on through the beach (recommended), we saw they polluted the sea water with hotel sewerage. This is outrageous . It is a new hotel and they can take care of it. Otherwise, lovely cozy hotel warmly recommend.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: