Above average 5.2
Based on 191 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 191 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Location 5.1
  • Room comfort and quality 5.9
  • Service 4.9
  • Value for money 5.6
  • Food and dining 4.8
Sort by

Gareth from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed one night in December 2013
Not much good about it
the view?
I'm finding it very hard to think of anything good to say about this hotel. It's overpriced (but so is most of Phi Phi) It's quite a walk from the ferry port and it doesn't stop there. We were placed very high up and that meant lots of stairs with our heavy rucksacks. The pool was dirty so couldn't be used, the room just wasn't comfortable, we had 2 single beds when we wanted a double and the big hole in the bathroom floor meant all sorts of wildlife joining us for a shower.. not what you want in the middle of the night when you go for a wee. The whole hut was just very shabby. Being so high up also meant the noise from the nightly beach party travelled up and we heard it more there than when we stayed down the bottom. There's better places to stay on Phi phi for less.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandra from Czech Republic
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed one night in January 2014
Phi Phi Banana Resort
Just terrible. Nerver more!!
Reviewed February 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marios from Greece
Couple
Family Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Worst
Nothing nothing nothing
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Radtaban from Italy
Group
Family Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
clean relax
clean breakfast service
Reviewed January 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ben from United States
Group
Family Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great Staff, Quiet and good Location, cool huts!
Great Staff, Quiet (and great) Location, cool huts!
The staff is amazing! The location was about a 5-7 minute walk from the center of the island. It was quiet, yet close to everything! The pool was clean and enjoyable. Free breakfast. Bungalow style rooms with mosquito nets. It wasn't a huge room, but it had A/C and for Asia standards, it was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.
Reviewed November 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LESLIE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed one night in July 2013
Far but nice
Pool and not much noise
Great to stay here but some rooms the air con not good
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2013
Cation! Horrible rooms and service.
They serve breakfast
Although they did have someone meet us at the pier, we had to carry our bags nearly a mile up steep and sewage ridden streets. The room they put us in was horrific and I'm not being that dramatic. The door to our room appeared as if it had been kicked in from the outside and the internal lock was laying on the floor. The bathroom was a cement room that had a hose laying on the ground for a shower and was generally covered in filth. As well, The Banana resort is no where near the main part of Phi Phi, there were numerous times my wife and I felt unsafe as we made our way back along dark alleys. Needless to say, we did not enjoy our stay.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joshua from United States
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice people, lackluster rooms
Mediocre breakfast, nice pool
Please don't get this room if you are allergic to hiking up hills. Or if you have a fear of insects in the bathroom, including bees the size of hummingbirds. In all, an authentic Thai experience, though. Should be cheaper for the services that are offered. No maid service. Small brillo pads for towels to be used for days. But friendly management. And nice people in the restaurant. Also located very close to the island's sewage management facility. I called it a lake view as we hiked the road strewn with trash to the village every morning.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Talia from United States
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Beware of treacherous stairs
Quiet
We had read the reviews about the treacherous stairs leading to the bungalows, but didn't fully grasp how bad they were until we got there. If you have any problems with your knees or ankles, this is not the place for you. It is pretty far from the center of town and the beach, which is why it is so quiet at night. We were there during the high season, and paid a higher rate, which wasn't worth it for the room. The fan cooled bungalow had tons of holes in the walls ( which meant lots of bugs), cold shower in a less than acceptable shower, and one dim light, which made it really hard to see anything in the room. All in all, the whole stay felt more like camping than staying in a quaint bungalow on the beach.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

valerie from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in August 2012
budget accomodation in a quiet part of town
A Friendly family run hotel
We spent 1 night at the Banana resort. The accomodation is very basic, up a fairly steep hill on the edge of town. The family were friendly and eager to please. Overall, cheap place to stay, but what you pay for is what you get.
Reviewed August 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: