Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 681 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Kar from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
The room is alright, you get what you paid for.
Middle of everything, so good location.
The room is small. And don't expect any normal hotel facilities.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Siti from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Small but nice hotel
Clean
i would recommend this hotel especially for those who are backpackers. Rooms were small but clean and nice. Only one thing, the fridge is not function.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

jessy from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
lovely place, right in the middle of town.
close to everything and clean.
the staff were really nice and helpful. the place to close to the beaches, food places and easy to stagger back to at night. when back on phi phi, i would stay here again!
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Ashley from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Small rooms and nothing special
Good location when traveling with luggage
Great location, almost in market. But room was overpriced for what you got. We stayed another night at a place that was nicer and baht cheaper!
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Quynh from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
simple guesthouse
in town
We stayed here one night because we needed to be in town for the next morning. Otherwise, if you are staying in phi phi and would rather experience the beach other than the town - which sells the same souvenirs with partiers - then I suggest you stay in the Long Beach area instead. But the place is simple and pretty clean, small but the owners are very nice. It's a fine place to sleep but nothing special.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Jeffry from United States
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Paying mostly for location and nothing else
location?
The owners are friendly, but behind the veil is a stingy hotel. Limits on wifi, no water, thin & dirty sheets and towels. Just know that you're paying for the location and not the facilities.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
No frills hotel with friendly owners.
Centrally located and clean. Rooms a decent size.
The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the harbour and both beaches. Young couple run it and were very helpful.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Lena from Germany
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Clean, cozy hotel in a great location
clean, location, family atmosphere
I stayed at Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel for 3 days with my friends and we loved it! It is a very clean place which is located in the middle of the two beaches, it takes less than 2 minutes to get to either one. One thing that was not as great was the reception hours, which are really short.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

George from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good Location but small room and noisy street
Location
The hotel is about 5 minutes away from the pier and 5 minutes to the beach which were both a bonus, but the room was small and the street outside was a little noisy both late at night and in the morning with both locals and tourists. Room had AC which was necessary for the dampness and also included the usual two bottles of complimentary water but no fridge. Wi-fi signal was weak but usable.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Tiffany from United States
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Small, clean, basic
Good location, no bugs
Basic, no frills hotel room. Walking distance from the pier, which was very convenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was raining the night we stayed there and it was so loud on the tin roof outside that we couldn't sleep all night. That would probably be the same at most of the hotels on the island though.
Reviewed September 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: