Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 264 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

alun from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
staff had no english and porter aside unhelpful
it wasnt the dearest on the island
initial stay in superior room . room was good standard and most facilities good . second part of week switched to a standard room to try to take advantage of free wi fi , that didn't work in any of the superior . Standard room was terrible , had a kettle , but had to unplug tv to use it , facilities in short very poor . Wi fi didn't work here either . When I complained about lack of wi fi , was advised to use the hotel steps near the router/booster . This worked once , for a short period , but not at all after that. In order to arrange for rest of my stay in Thailand , flights etc had to walk into town and pay at internet café . Would not recommend this hotel to anyone
Reviewed April 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fiona from United Kingdom
Couple
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed one night in August 2013
FAR FROM BEACH, SMELLY STREET
LARGE ROOM
We booked JJ Bungalow last minute. When we arrived staff didn't have our booking. Eventually they found it. We treked up hundreds of stairs with our bags, while the man (member of staff) just watched us struggle. The room was a good size but not worth the money we paid. It is far from all bars, restaurants and you have to walk along a very dark road to reach. I would not have liked to do this alone. There are closer and nicer places.
Reviewed March 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Momchil from Bulgaria
Couple
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed one night in February 2014
Quiet place but poor conditions
quiet, away from the crowds, good internet connection
The bungalow is pretty dated but covers the basics. There was good internet connection and it's situated away from the crowds. It's only 5 minutes away from the beach so everything is really close. It's almost impossible to find on your own, but there's free pick-up from the ferry so we had no difficulty to find it once we were shown the way.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Luca from Italy
Couple
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great hotel, can recommend to everybody!
Quite, clean, good location
We stayed one night in JJ, was very satisfied. Bungalow is big, clean and there is all the stuff that cna be needed. Hot shower, clean bathroom. Very quite ambient. Few minutes to the central area. Swimming pool is rather big and nice. There is a little shop close to reception, convenient. Thumbs up for this hotel!
Reviewed February 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Na from China
Family with young children
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Quiet, clean
Quiet, clean, comfortable
It's a little bit far from the pier. But there is door boy to help us with luggage, so it's not a problem. Room is large and clean, good to stay here. It's not so near to the beach for a kid, but it's ok for adult. It's a quiet and valuable hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Koenraad from Belgium
Family with teens
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed one night in November 2013
Bungalows Bad
Can't come up with three, or two even. Nice rooms. That is about it.
There are two JJs on Koh Phi Phi. Don't stay at the Bungalows. They are on a hill side away from most things. Cannot recommend. The one near the beach is better. Just know what Koh Phi Phi has become....a shopping village. Not much else.
Reviewed November 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

He from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed one night in November 2013
good
quiet, lean room. friendly staffs
A little far from the port, but close to beach, not far from the restraunts and quiet sleeping place, rooms are good and clean, swiming pool is small and funny.
Reviewed November 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean from South Africa
Couple
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great Island for a holiday
Pool, room size, air conditioner.
OK ... not good the Hotel is in a shocking position and is a very long walk from the ferry.
Reviewed November 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

scott from United Kingdom
Couple
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
nice place away from the bass..
location, pool, room.
stayed 4 nights in a double with a/c. pretty expensive if you're on a tight budget but then most places on the island are! everything was fine and we're going back to stay again in a week..
Reviewed November 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HAN from China
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed one night in October 2013
spacious quiet room, nice balcony, lovely pool
quiet, king-size bed, lovley pool
It's our second stay here. Like it better than last year. The bungalow is about 15minutes' walk from the port, which is not too far while far enough from the bars and resturants. That distance is really neccessary for a sound sleep after swimming and snorkeling in the day.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: