Very good 7.7
Based on 1607 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1607 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Herman from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
a relaxing stay
far enough away from the noise in patong, nice swimming pool, friendly staff
it was nice and relaxing, our air conditioner broke in the middle of the night so they moved us into a new room
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Peter from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very reaxing
The breakfast is good and the pool is nice. Close to everything
We had a lovely stay.The staff were very friendly and we heard it was noisy at night but it was really quiet especially being right in the heart of Phi Phi town.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Alexei from Russia
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good hotel
Room, wi-fi
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Virginia from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
We had a great time
Good firm bed, pleasant room, easy breakfast
My husband (70) and I (53) thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We travel to Indonesia and China regularly and this hotel was definitely a pleasant surprise, no noise from the fun and frivolity happening around in the bars just outside the hotel, staff very strict on smoking, not allowing it in hotel or around the pool which suited us well. The room was a good size and the cleaners did a good job, bathroom was clean, The bed was great, nice and firm. We had easy access to the breakfast area - I think we had the best room!
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Mark from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Hotel near what's happening and the sea
Centrally Located, Value for Money and rock hard bed
The hotel is right smack in the middle of Phi Phi island town, and its very near the pubs and eateries. However unless you intend to party till the wee hours of the morning, I would recommend that you ask for a room that is situated away from the street with all the disco music. Thankfully I had such a room, else I don't think I could get a peaceful night's rest. The breakfast was adequate and service was acceptable. Really value for money hotel, but the only downside is that the internet connection is very unstable, many times my connection would drop and have to wait for a reconnection, only to drop again.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Roberto from United States
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in February 2014
Probably one of the best hotels in phiphi.
Breakfast, location and wifi.
Check in was fast, rooms had AC, hot water and balcony (what else do you need). We were looking for something close to the nightlife and got exactly what we wanted. It was a 5 minute walk from the pier and around the corner from the bars! Reggae Bar was seconds away... Right next to open-late stores. Very loud at night but worth the 100 bucks. Wifi works fast and if you get a room close to the lobby you can get it in the room. Recommended!
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Vickie from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great hotel in a great location
Hotel room style, location, inclusive breakfast
My one night stay at Phi Phi island was far too short! There is far too much to do on the small island and PP Palmtree resort is situated in a super convenient location. Even though it is in a convenient location, be warned that there are no cars on Phi Phi island so transport from the pier to the hotel consists of following one of the hotel workers push a trolley filled with your luggage down the narrow and busy streets of Phi Phi. Keep in mind that there is no elevator to the upper floors. We had to carry our heavy luggage up the stairs to the first floor. The hotel staff were friendly and had decent English skills however there was no assistance in bringing our luggage up to the first floor to our rooms. I would stay here again on my next visit to Phi Phi island but would request a ground floor room to avoid the hassle of carrying luggage up and down the stairs.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Luara from Brazil
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very Nice
Location, staff, room
Very well located, is not in the beach (we knew that) but it is just 5 min walking... Our room was nice and clean. Staff was absolutelly friendly and helpfull.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

evelyn from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
just alright, not fancy
in the central, pool is ok, budget type
The room have cockroach and i think there are bed bugs. As I saw some bites in my face and hands... not a very clean hotel. just alright.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Aline from Brazil
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Mixed Feelings
Right in the middle of Phi Phi
The hotel itself is ok. Reception was ok, breakfast was decent. However our room had a terrible sewage smell. I can't blame the hotel for that, because this how Phi Phi smells, but it certainly took away our feelings about the hotel. We had an early check out and both Agoda and the hotel were extremely correct about ot.
Reviewed February 05, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: