Very good 7.7
Based on 1608 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1608 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Jarrod from Australia
Couple
Pool Access Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Not bad not so great!!
It's location, clean room, nice grounds.
This stay wasn't entirely terrible but I wouldn't stay there again for a few reasons. Firstly the free buffet breakfast was served in the outside restaurant and was terrible, there were flies all over the food and even items that should have been refrigerated were out in the heat, we did not end up eating there! The hotel pool was only 1.2 meters deep everywhere, the swim up bar did not open. The wifi was really slow, felt like dial up. The aircon in our room broke on the first evening there and was not fixed during our stay so we really only had a fan. The hotel staff were not rude however they were not friendly either. It was also annoying only having one key card for the door. That all said it is in a pretty good location being central to everything and was clean, there are worse places to stay on the island!
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Emily from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice and clean
Clean , comfortable , central
We stayed here for a total of 2nights but originally only booked one night so when I went to book another night at reception the ladie told me she had rooms avalible but they were for people to book online and if there was any left in the morning I could have one? So I just ended up booking one online which made no seance? Apart from that the rooms were clean and the bathroom was nice, pool was lively also but I was very disappointed that the pool bar as shown in the photos is closed so there was no where to get any snakes or drinks you had to go to the shop down the road
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Derek from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Exiting, Shopping spree, Amazing surroundings
Central location, down town Ton Sai, walking distance from ferry.
Sometimes challenging but nice. No room service, as everyone is on walking distance. It depends where you are coming for: sport & activities, sightseeing & beach hopping, Heavy party & drinking. Koh Phi Phi has endless possibilities. Great seafood restaurants, local and cheap (junk) foodl!
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Marcin from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great location central to everything
location, comfort, pool
Great, but they have stric rules for guests. No guests allowed after certain hours.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

JIN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Short but wonderful
good breakfast, attentive staff, good location
It was a great stay. I forgot to bring my card key out and the staff open the room door for my without much hassle and question. Breakfast was good.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Jason from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
nice enough place. best of a bad bunch
cheap, cleanest we could find for price and central
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Dovev from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel to stay in
Location, nice room and breakfast
Nice hotel, the pool is small but good, the breakfast was verygood. the rooms above reception (222-223-224-225) can be a little noisy from the resturant next door.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Nicole from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great hotel on the small island
Attentive staff, great location, refreshing pool
I have stayed at three different hotels on Phi Phi and while this was the most expensive it was by far the nicest. It is a bit expensive compared to others on the island, but after staying at a few just slightly cheaper, this is my favorite and I would stay here again. It is in a central location, walking distance to all the restaurants shops and bars. And a short, 100 THB, long tail boat away from Long Beach. While they do have strict rules about the towels it really isn't that big of a deal...one towel per person per day and it must be returned before 8pm. The breakfast is good, your basic spread with the addition of an omelet station. The staff is extremely friendly and will assist with anything you need. The walls are thick and you cannot hear the loud music from the bars late at night. I highly recommend this to anyone traveling here. With the extreme heat a cool pool is a necessity.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Gil from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Little value for money
Close to the beach, small hotel, friendly staff
This hotel offers little value for money. Even with a good rate it's priced as one of the best resorts in phi phi, yet delivers little. Rooms are small for standards in Thailand, breakfast is really mediocre, the pool area is small and not really inviting, and there is a really bad smell of frying oil in the common spaces that makes you want to run to your room. Most oddly, this hotel has numerous "laws" that you must follow, with fines given if you fail to comply with them: no guests after 10, must return towels by 8 and etc. When you check out they send staff to see you haven't stolen anything from your room. They couldn't find the complimentary flip flops in our room for a few minutes - and we had to stand accused in the lobby until this was sorted out. They might have had problems with prior guests, but the feeling with all the laws in this hotel is that the customer is guilty until proven otherwise. The good things about this hotel are that it is overall clean, rather close to the beach (though still a 5 min walk) and has a good gym located at a nearby resort (free access).
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Dovev from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Great location, nice rooms
Location, rooms, breakfast
We booked for one night to see how is the hotel and then added two more nights. Room - nice room, small but Ok, the shower is tiny with bad pressure.(we think it's recycled water) Pool - looks good in pictures but it's actually small, 5-6 people and it's full. But it's nice. Location - p.p is a small place and the hotel is right in the middle and not too noisy. Food - very good breakfast. Staff - friendly and nice. If you book in advance, look for the hotel guy when you come down from the ferry, he will take your luggage to the hotel.
Reviewed July 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: