Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 775 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

LAVAN from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Bad staff with bad attitude
They were very rude and not agreeable to taking the breakfast for my baby in the room. Even though our stay includes breakfast. They were also uncooperative to book a boat for sightseeing such the next door hotel happily complied. Rooms were unkept no power sockets n dirty balconies. To get new botles of water at 10am we were told to wait until 2pm add that's their stupid policy
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Jim from United States
Family with teens
Bungalow 4 person
Stayed one night in June 2016
Poor service
Was supposed to be met on the pier for a long tail boat to the property....wasn't there. Cost 400 baht to get the resort. When asked about this, the manager said "oh". Staff service at the restaurant was extremely poor. Seemed like we were imposing when we ordered lunch. Even the mini mart man was rude. No longboat service at night. Had to walk to town. Not an easy task. When checking out, no one acknowledged us. Not even a thanks or good buy. Such a beautiful location...such a big disappointment on the service.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Athena from United States
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great place minus staff
The staff is very unfriendly and they look extremely miserable. They definitely won't go out of their way for you, but other than that this hotel is amazing. The rooms and views are all great. The walk to town is a little lengthy, but definitely manageable. I wouldn't suggest a taxi boat because the crew members are awful and like seeing the passengers struggle. Only use it when you have luggage.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

SAMEER from India
Family with young children
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very Bad
Gpod location , bad property very bad service. Breakfast below average with no options.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Peter from Canada
Couple
Standard - Double Bed
Stayed 8 nights in May 2016
Scenic bungalow off or close to the beach
We stayed at a bungalow with a sea view. 8 nights may 29th-6th June. Service was good, all their staff were welcoming. Scenary off long beach is beautiful. 25 min walk to town. Massage and food prices at the resort was reasonable. Food was great! Which came as a good surprise. The Cons: 1. Mosquitos were unreal! You would need strong repellant (>30% Deet) everytime you left your room. But this was an island wide issue. The standing water in pots/fountains had mosquito larvae galore unfortunately. 2. Long boat noise. During the day you will hear the long boats puttering along even in your room (we had a seaview bungalow). Verdict: id still go back one day. But with lots of strong bug spray just in case the mozzies are running rampant again.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

stephen from United States
Business traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice to be on Phi Phi, but hotel okay.
It's Phi Phi, a very tired place. The staff is tired of tourist and they show it.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Michelle from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great location decent bungalows
Travelled here during the month of May. The waters were very rough so the long tail stopped before the bend and we have to trek up and down a steep hill full of tree roots with luggage for 10 minutes. The bungalows are a good side and the restaurant is very good. There are a ton of bugs so make sure you being spray.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

chandrabose from India
Family with teens
Bungalow 4 person
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
good hideout
Good-location , nice beach, Satisfactory- food...... Bad- not able to see a single smiling staff.... Travelling to town is hectic and costly too.....but u can trekk if u r fit.....
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Kaine from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard - Double Bed
Stayed one night in May 2016
Amazing location, disappointing facilities
Amazing location, away from the noise and party, however only 150 baht per person taxi on a night and a 5 min journey to go join it!! We literally opened our door onto the beach, the only disappointing thing is the facilities, the shower in particular, very poor but overall enjoyed the stay and would recommend to a friend however I would mention this!
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Gilberto from Macau
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
this is a 2 star hotel in a 5 star beach/view
I would give at most 2 stars to our room (standard). But I would give 5 stars to the beach/view. The best part is taking the breakfast quietly seated in a perfect view to the beautiful beach. The disappointing part was our room infested with mosquitoes with a 20 years old TV, half broken wardrobe, half broken door, dark bathroom. I would not book again this hotel for the room we stayed but I would book again for the incredibly beautiful outdoors it has. Tips: if you are carrying a luggage with you or you have someone with difficulties walking, don't walk to the Hotel from the Pier because it is really far (1 hour) and you will literally need to climb in the jungle in the last part of the way. There is no sign or directions to the hotel along the way but there is one or two signs to Viking Hotel which is the one before ours. There is a taxi-boat charging THB 100 per head from the Pier that takes you to this Paradise Hotel in 5 minutes or so. We did the mistake of walking from the Pier to the Hotel carrying a luggage and we took around 2 hours since we couldn't find it. The last 'road' to the Hotel (after passing the Viking Hotel) although short, is challenging because you have to walk down the hill between trees in a 60% or more inclination (there are ropes tied to tries to help you). But I did it wearing sandals, soaked like a pig and carrying a 12 kg luggage on my shoulder. It was not easy.
Reviewed May 15, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: