2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 1955 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1955 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Virasack from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Seaside location, Excellent Service & Pool
Being on an island and next to the ocean made our stay definitely one to remember. WAter's crystal clear, service was amazing from check in to check out. I'd definitely go back!
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Yvette from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Great location scenery away from the busy phiphi
Location out look, privacy of the bungalow rooms, hammock looking at sunset
A fantastic resort away from the touristy part of phi phi. Great views on sunset & sunrise. Pool bar & view from pool is amazing. Very close to bamboo island & other parts of phi phi to take a longtale boat to head snorkeling for half a day. Great way to avoid the tourists. Food was hit & miss. We ordered room service. One day it's great the next day it seemed you got served up left overs from a buffet. Quiet disappointing. The resturant on the hill was closed unfortunately as I have been there before & it was amazing from my last experience. We enjoyed our happy hour drinks & drinking cocktails out of a bucket by the pool. But there seemed to be more juice than alcohol in them. So bring a extra bottle of vodka or spirits of your choice! Lol Overall a great resort.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Mayan from Israel
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Outrigger stay September 2014
nice beach, good food, great pool
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Andres from Colombia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Excelent
Place, resort and kind people
Amazing! The only thing is that nobody ask what was the reason of the trip knowing that there were some offers and upgrades for Honey Moon
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Melvin from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice hotel with a provate beach
Exlcusive, Beautiful, A paradise
Staff service is excellent and courteous. Made to feel at home upon arrival and all the way till I left. Resort is really beautiful and I personally feel that it is a real paradise. Rooms were not big. With the same price, you could get bigger and more lavish rooms elsewhere. Hotel is very commercialized. At times it feels that money talks louder than customer needs. I gave a room comfort of ratings 2. This is because the room is really infested with mosquitoes and I hardly had a wink all night. More efforts need to be done with regard to this Urgently. Verdict: For the same price, I will try elsewhere if I have the opportunity to return to Phi Phi Islands.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Diana from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed one night in September 2014
Absolutely fantastic experience
Sights, nature, service
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Jing from China
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Will recommend to friends
Bright room, nice swimming pool and lovely elephant
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Andrew from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice hotel to relax and enjoy
1. Have own private beach ; 2. Best location for diving and snokerling ; 3.
our stay in outrigger is wonderful. located in a private beach, we have tours/speedboats arranged for diving and wandering around the other islands for snokerling and swimming; bamboo island is beautiful ! food in coconut restaruant is cheap and delicious. only blemish is that there are a number of mosquitoes at ourdoor, would appreciate if there is some mosquito cord installed outdoor along the way when we walked back to our room. the staff needs to be more friendly and helpful, not saying they are not helpful, but comparing to my stay in other hotels in phuket, the staff in outrigger have further room for improvement in customer service and be more approachable. overall, i would recommend staying in outrigger if you want a place to relax and also visit the outlying islands
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Kristy from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Underwhelming
Pool, Gardens, Cleanliness
It was OK. We expected a lot more from a 5 star. Stayed in lots of 5 star resorts and this doesn't come close unfortunately. We are a couple from the UK and both agreed that it's like a small center parcs without the activities. Pool is great! Not many shuttles to room, got lost finding our cabin in the jungle haha. Staff were friendly but again not 5* standard. Cabin was average - fairly dated. Location cost is 2000 baht by long tail to get to. Our saving grace was a little bar/ resteraunt out the back called Knock Out bar owned by a chap called MR Chet. Please check it out if you want good food and cheap trips!!
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Mariana from Slovakia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Not as expected
bay, privacy, swimingpool
To be honest, i have expected more as we have selected
Reviewed September 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: